We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun across the Arno”
Review of Pizzeria Dante

Pizzeria Dante
Ranked #1,255 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Tyler, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun across the Arno”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great place for pizza or a lovely meal. Food is excellent and the service is great. The best pizza I had in Florence!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    169
    138
    83
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Pizza in florence”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This has been an all time favorite. After three years, their pizza is just the best. The staff is friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank annie11ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Place!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant! The owner was charming and the food (we had regular meals, not pizza) was delicious. We enjoyed the ambiance and the food so much that we went back the next evening!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food, Reasonable Price!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The food was so good at this restaurant that we had dinner there two nights in a row. The first night the restaurant wasn't very crowded. The second night, we took two friends with us who also enjoyed their meals. The restaurant filled up by the time we were about halfway through our meals.

My husband ordered a soup that was fabulous. It was so thick and full of vegetables that he could have eaten it with a fork. Two of us ordered salads and pasta dishes and the portions were so large that we were glad we didn't order any of the main courses. One of our friends had the calzone pizza and was overwhelmed by how large it was.

Everything was delicious and the service was efficient. When our meal was over, the waitress asked us if we'd like some coffee or dessert but we all had eaten our fill. She then asked if we'd like some Limoncello - we quickly agreed and were each served a lovely small glass of the drink - gratis!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morningsatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Firenze food”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A great ambiance, good food and a free limoncello after your meal. The staff are very welcoming and the food is delicious. Many of the best restaurants are found on this side of the river

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Dante also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Pizzeria Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing