We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Stanze di Caterina
Ranked #360 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The room is absolutely beautiful and nicely decorated. The B&B is located right next to the Duomo which is wonderful. Breakfast suited us perfectly (dried toast, muffin and yoghurt). We felt extremely welcomed when we arrived and definitely felt at home whilst staying here. We cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Loved it, was such a pretty place, and handy to everything, specially for the traveller who doesn't know where things are, because everything is near you.
Very welcoming people made our stage enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We felt like two Caterina's, royalty that is. My daughter and I were spoiled with this lovely stay. Robes, slippers, two big bottles of water daily (one fizzy/one not). We could leave the door open to the balcony (Spanish Room) and hear the bells of the Duomo (steps away) or close it and have peace from all the traffic, of PEOPLE. It was a great escape during the day, if we needed a change of clothes or bathroom. The only slight disappointment, wi-fi connection often fails because of the thick building walls, and no REAL breakfast. Hence, the four star rating. Italy is about awesome coffee and pastries when it comes to breakfast. You can make your own coffee and have a wrapped muffin that was provided. Having said that, I would stay here again. It is truly bella!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estrella-bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Le Stanze di Caterina is the perfect accommodation in Florence. It is literally a 2 minute walk from The Duomo and has many eateries around. We were very impressed by the decor of the rooms-extremely artistic with a story to tell. Despite being around for more than 5 years, the interior looks very well maintained and the level of cleanliness was very high. Bedroom slippers and 2 big bottles of water everyday were provided, which are nice touches. The sheets were also very soft and definitely high thread count!

The owner of the b n b actually owns a restaurant downstairs, which serves outstanding food as well. All in all, a perfect place if you are ever looking for accommodation in Florence!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sabtseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Alessandra has done an AMAZING job in creating a luxurious, boutique spot literally right in front of the Duomo. She is incredibly helpful, and returning home to her place after a day of walking the streets of Firenze makes you feel like you're really living well. We asked for her recommendation, and she put us in the Spanish room. We loved it. On top of that, she worked hard to help me plan out my days ahead of time via email, and even helped make some of my reservations to the must-see spots (and didn't charge extra). Part of the value of a great B&B is a host/hostess willing to help you with your planning and itinerary, and this was no exception.

A few other items -- we arrived by train, and we had no trouble walking to and from the train station, which is a nice bonus (and something we were intentional about), and you walk right past the Duomo on the way, which only steeps your excitement. We walked everywhere in Florence, and this was a great central spot. On our trip through Italy and France, this was one B&B we splurged just a little, and it was really wonderful. Thanks, Alessandra!

Room Tip: The Spanish room was her recommendation -- romantic and special. Ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in four hotels during our trip to Paris and Italy in September 2012. I was only impressed with Alessandra's Hotel. It was beautiful, elegant and charming. I feel incredibly lucky that we stumbled upon this little gem. Further, Alessandra went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. It couldn't have been a more perfect experience. I am not one to write reviews, but I had to make sure I wrote one for this occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I first stayed a Le Stanze in 2010 and loved it. When we left we knew that we would stay here again on our next trip to Firenze and we did. This two room B&B can't be beat - we have stayed in both rooms and they are beautifully decorated, comfortable and quiet - and the bathrooms are wonderful! And the location is also fabulous - walk out of Le Stanze, look right and you are staring at the Duomo. Alessandra, the hostess and part-owner is extremely nice and helpful - and her English is far better than our Italian. She and her family also own Il Caminetto restaurant which is in the same building as Le Stanze. We ate there several times this trip and highly recommend it - both the ambiance and the food are great. On our next trip to Firenze we will definitely stay here once again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#202 of 410 in Florence
594 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#56 of 410 in Florence
351 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#170 of 410 in Florence
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#57 of 410 in Florence
1,426 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Villani
Hotel Villani
#227 of 410 in Florence
111 reviews
Duomo
Adelaide House B&B
Adelaide House B&B
#145 of 657 in Florence
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Caterina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Caterina

Address: Via Dello Studio 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $133 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Le Stanze di Caterina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing