We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and delicious”
Review of Trattoria Marione

Trattoria Marione
Ranked #388 of 2,744 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick and delicious”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Due to its popularity with the locals it's recommended to book ahead if possible. We got on the wait list though and was seated 15 minutes later. The interior is very 'at home', very italian and I imagine pretty romantic if you come here for dinner. The food came out quickly (Had vegetarian ravioli filled with goat cheese) and was simple but very delicious. Would revisit if I was in the neighborhood again...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,032
    1,157
    392
    189
    154
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The food beats the service”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent food, OK house wine. However, we had to ask three times for our wine, and our dishes came in the wrong order. Granted, the place was busy, but other tables near us seemed to be getting more attention. You might get better service if you're an attractive young straight couple, rather than two middle-aged women. Recommended by staff of Hotel Burchianti.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DURB0381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place to eat when visiting Firenze”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I have had lunch there today. The food was OK and the service efficient. We were given a table at the basement. Not as good as the street level room but it was cooler which was good because outside temp was 40C. Two things to note. One is that I had booked a table online and it did not work. They ignore online reservations. The other is that they do not serve pizza and I had not noticed and pizza is always a good option when going out with children.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdventureBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, Good Value”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Food here was great, and service excellent. We dined there a couple of days in a row, and on second day we were given loads of freebies to make sure we try all the local specialities we were not familiar with.

Was good value for money also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartinMaria90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ordered
- melon with ham: ok, the ham is average, not the best, but ok.
- bread (complimentary): not bad, the vinegar and olive oil were not bad
- Roast beef: delicious, and the side dish potato tasted good
- Penne in wild boar sauce: delivious
- Tagliatelle in Porcini sauce: yum yum~
- Panna Cotta: the surface was dried, felt it even though it was covered under the berry sauce. but the taste was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigHeadVirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Marione also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Marione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing