We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”

Ristorante Baccarossa fish bistrot
Ranked #362 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Excellent food. Small unorthodox menu may rebuke those looking for classical italian cuisine and "safe" options but will delight those who appreciate inventive cuisine with excellent ingredients.
Service a bit chaotic as the staff is made of two guys (1 cooks, 1 deals with customers).
Great choice of wines and liquors, and great help in choosing the appropriate one too.

I have been to several 3 Michelin stars places and this little gem has food that shines in comparison to some of them.

Definitely not a place for families (kids palates will have a hard time) or Americans looking for a coke and a burger or bland food.
If you enjoy flavour and wine definitely a place to have a date or go with your wife.
We will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    289
    74
    46
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
165 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Very disappointing service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We went there yesterday and and presented our Groupon voucher with a face value of Euro 82 and the waiter simply refused to accept the voucher with the argument quote:"We have trouble with the Groupon company". So folks be aware of lousy treatment at this joint.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hans-Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not too exciting ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Decor is definitely a mixture of old, mismatched pieces and the atmosphere almost creepy. We were led into a back room and we seated, to find ourselves the only ones in the restaurant (it was early). Service was slow and unenthusiastic. Menu items were limited. Overall, food was unremarkable.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MRL217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Stupendous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

My wife and I have eaten here on three separate ocassions and been delighted equally by the food, service and atmosphere each time. Superb winelist and fish specialties however we have yet to have a single dish that was not simple devine. It is slightly off the beaten track so expect to dine with local families beside you and pay less than more central and often inferior restaurants in Florence.

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delightful Food and friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stumbled upon the side entrance, looked very cosy, and menu when we found the front entrance looked interesting and good value.
Had a delightful meal of local produce and a gorgeous bottle of White Scilian wine chosen by a charming waiter. Were treated to a very tasty dessert wine by him before leaving.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Baccarossa fish bistrot also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Baccarossa fish bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing