We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucky discovery”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of I'Raddi

I'Raddi
Ranked #154 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $44
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Virginia US
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lucky discovery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Retirement age professional brothers and wives, happened on to this little family restaurant that turned away some touristy looking folks before we got there. The day after Xmas; the other clients were all Italian families. What a delight. Food as good as we'd found in Italy, though not NY "fancy." Solid Tuscan fare with a good house wine. Suggest you come looking middle class as opposed to touristy. Luckily for us a little hard to find down an unassuming alley, but worth seaching for.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jiminvirginia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    182
    42
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This restaurant is just a few hundred yards from our apartment. The reviews on Trip Advisor were very good and our hostess also recommended it. Based on the reviews we planned on the two dishes that were highly recommended, Sadly the menu that was on the website (which included the recommended dishes) had changed, The dishes that were on the menu presented to us were rather uninspiring, I ordered the ravioli with walnut sauce which was edible. My husband ordered a pasta dish which we said reminded him of beef stew in America. The wait staff was adequately attentive and the patrons seemed to be a mix of tourists and locals. The food was hearty but basic fare but certainly not something that I would be anxious to repeat as a tourist with other options for fabulous food in Florence!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgo29576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem In Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This by far was our best meal on our trip to Florence. The food, the staff and ambience places this hidden restaurant among the best restaurants in town! The wine list is superb, and the pricing is very reasonable. Ask for Alfonso, the chef and owner, he will surely meet all your expectations! Cent' anni!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“MOST Delicious Rabbit Lasagna!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We came here based on the recommendations from Luca, Residence Hilda.

Though it was a bit out of the way, it was EVERY BIT WORTH IT! It is not your typical tourist spot and I am amazed that this restaurant is not ranked higher. I am still thinking of the Lasagna Cognilio today... The prices were highly reasonable and I wished we stayed on in Florence to enjoy this place a few times.

Oh ya, the house Montalcino Rosso was excellent as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank the_changs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great price for fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

The duck ragout ravioli was excellent - moist and soft with excellent taste. We also ordered the rabbit lasagna and it was also great. We read on Tripadvisor that even the House Red wine was good and it was not a disappointment.

I discovered the place based on a recommendation and although not that convenient in terms of location but I would definitely recommend others to come.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davidccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I'Raddi also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to I'Raddi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing