We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
87
19
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
19
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murals on the walls boutique hotel tower suite big luggage santa croce the ground floor small terrace definitely return to this hotel historical building following morning great location breakfast included quiet room breakfast room is your luggage beautiful hotel other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 112 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Imagine a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton Hotel with only 8 rooms. This hotel is in a historic palazzo but completely rebuilt and opened in late 2016 featuring big rooms, very large spa like bathrooms, some with steam showers and generous public spaces including lounges and a full service bar with outdoor seating. The daily breakfast has amazing variety and espresso and cappuccino are always available. Best of all is the gracious, excellent staff who made us feel so welcome and at home. They made many excellent suggestions and provided full concierge services through our stay. Visits to Florence can get very hectic, and this hotel is a calm, quiet refuge that will enhance your experience of the city and its incredible attractions.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank msR594UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Roselli Cecconi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MsR594UQ,
thank you for this shiny review.
We are glad to know that our intent to make you feel at home met your ideals of stay.
Our staff can't wait to take care of every single moment of your stay and couldn't share enough with you our beautiful traditions.
I hope to see you again for another cappuccino on our quiet terrace.

Best regards,
Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

This renovated palace has been turned into a modern boutique hotel with lots of charm and character, starting from the entrance through the courtyard, going up in an antique magical elevator (1929!!!), and into the reception. Room was spacious and tastefully decorated with a lovely bed and linen, beautiful interior design, combined with modern necessities.
The breakfast room was small and cosy with a tiny terrace attached to it, so you could choose to sit outside. Breakfast itself fresh and tasty though they did not provide any fresh bread, only toasts, which is a shame in Italy. Bathroom was majestic though amenities were very basic in comparison to other boutique hotels. one issue for improvement: no kettle or espresso facilities in the room - not so convenient (but they did bring hot water when asked). Team were very nice and attentive and really made an effort to make us comfortable in any way they could. It is intimate, quiet (so if you are looking for "action" in your hotel- not here) meticulously clean and tidy, with lots of traditional charm. Add to this - the good location! LOVED IT.

Room tip: Mine was the executive double room so this would be my best tip. Not a huge difference from this and the standard at the time.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank xipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Roselli Cecconi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear xipto,
it's a pleasure to hear you felt the magic of this city inside our majestic Palazzo.
Our mission is to bring you into a different temporal sphere, and thanks to our antique elevatore this is easier.
Due to the specific design of the Palazzo and to some small technical managements, a few details may be in contrast with the total charm of the room, but we are always working at your suggestions and I'm glad to inform you that we already extended our selection of bread, including the fresh ones.
We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at Palazzo Roselli Cecconi.

We wish you a bright Christmas and a fabulous new year.
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

After spending weeks looking for the best location, reading reviews and comparing prices i finally decided on this little B&B. It was the best accommodations of our whole trip in Italy, and we visited 3 cities.

The location is easy to walk to and from the city and one block off of the Arno. The street adjacent to the hotel has a few bars and restaurants that you can walk to and eat into the late hours of of the morning. Also because its not city center but a 5min walk, it means that at night it is quiet and peaceful to sleep.

The rooms are big enough, we stayed in the Executive Spa room which has a steam shower but overall it was a nice size room that made it a good stay. We have 2 big luggage and since the room was large it allowed us space to move even with them open.

The staff is what really made this place, they were always willing to help. From the breakfast person asking if we wanted anything else to the front desk person making reservations and recommendations. If they had other locations in Italy or Europe we would stay there, thats how much we liked them (and we're picky).

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FFXTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Roselli Cecconi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs FFXTravelers,
we want to thank you for the amazing words your shared about Palazzo Roselli Cecconi.
Our Residenza d'Epoca is located in the heart of the old town but still hidden from the crowded streets.
The charm of this boutique hotel is not only of his design but also of his location and services and of course, last but not least, of our marvelous staff.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Excellent place with great location, the moment you enter you know you are entering into a piece of history, murals on the walls, wonderful scent, the old school elevator, friendly helpful staff and a great location, central to everything, about 10 mins to main square. Andrea recommended a great restaurant but there’s many more around too, as well as a great breakfast served by very friendly staff. Super close to Santa Croce. All round great experience, definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank EIRE-VIAGGIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Roselli Cecconi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs EIRE-VIAGGIO,
thank you for your beautiful words about Palazzo Roselli Cecconi.
it'a a pleasure for us to know that all your senses have been fully satisfied during your stay with us.
We are looking froward to your next visit to Santa Croce meanwhile we wish you a Marry Christmas .

Best wishes,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the center of the old part of Florence, surrounded by lots of great restaurants and shopping and beauty all around. Take a long walk in this beautiful Tuscan city and come home to a friendly staff that feels naturally helpful and have the best in intrest for you. Enjoy the best cappuchino on the sunny balcony outside, with the view over the rooftops of Florence.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Stina195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Roselli Cecconi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Stina195,
Many thanks for your wonderful review, it sounds music for our ears.
We are really glad that your enjoyed the authentic Florentine life and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Meanwhile we send you our best wishes for a very Marry Christmas.

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews