We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We did not want to leave!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Behind a tucked-away front door, this place was just lovely and as previously expressed by others, the apartment kitchen was well stocked everyday with milk, orange juice, cereals, teas and coffee. The attention to detail is amazing and caters for everything a guest could want. We had a nice table and chairs set with linen serviettes to sit at and eat breakfast. The décor was gorgeous, bright and the bathroom was spotless and beautiful. We did not have a view of the Duomo but it was just across the street. It is stunning. The location was amazing. We got a taxi from the train station but it is probably possible to walk. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Florence is just breath-taking. There is a pizza place (pizzas were good and possible to just get a slice to take away for lunch in the apartment) and ice-cream parlour just next door! As for sight-seeing I would definitely recommend going inside the Duomo (of course) and the Accademia Gallery (we preferred it to the Uffizi). If you feel like a bit of outdoor activity, the Bardini? Gardens on the outskirts of town but still within walking distance are nice and relaxing. The only slight criticism of the Granduomo and it is a very small thing is that the rolls/pastries which were left hanging on the door for breakfast were not always that fresh but everything else more than made up for this. Will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: If budget would stretch to it next time I would ask for a room looking out over the Duomo but if not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    42
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
218
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It was our first time in Florence and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. We were there over the Easter weekend and had the very best view of the wonderful Easter festivities as our apartment overlooked Il Duomo. Not only was our apartment in the best position it is run by the nicest family who were happy to help in any way they could. We had two apartments for our family (which was the whole floor) and they were beautiful, large, well appointed, and I just loved the different artwork and special pieces they had around this gorgeous small hotel. I can't speak highly enough. We will be back.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment that overlooks the Duomo. Spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyab515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I cannot express enough how awesome this bed and breakfast is!! Our room was AMAZING...and huge!! I travel through Europe often and this is one of the best stays I've ever had at a B&B! We had a suite literally overlooking Il Duomo...it had a comfortable bed, kitchenette, table, couch, large bathroom, 3 huge windows and large closet space. Breakfast consisting of fresh pastries was brought to our room every morning...the fridge was always stocked with juice, water, cereal and milk and we could make espresso at any time! The small touches were fantastic...from the lovely smelling soaps to the ribbon tied around the bath towels. There is a veranda on the top floor where you can go sit and enjoy an espresso overlooking the city...and there is a library that is always stocked with wine, water and espresso! The staff is so nice and welcoming and the location is perfect! I cannot say enough great things about Granduomo...I will absolutely be returning here!!!!!

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking il Duomo! If you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank couldntresist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We loved every aspect of our stay at the Granduomo. Our apartment was beautiful, spacious, well lit, and comfortable, and it provided us with a spectacular view of the Florence Cathedral directly across from it. Each day we received a delicious selection of elegant pastries in addition to yogurt, milk, fruit, cereal, and fresh bread. The kitchen was well equipped; we had everything we needed to cook a couple of meals using the fresh ingredients we purchased at a nearby market. We also greatly enjoyed the quiet little library one floor below, where we ate snacks and drank a sweet sherry that was always available without charge. The decor throughout the public areas of the Granduomo was elegant, with a touch of fun that made this lovely little hotel both welcoming and warm. We spent four nights there and wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend back in November 2012 and shelled out a bit more for a room with a view of the duomo (deluxe room) - which was absolutely captivating! There's nothing like looking out your window and feeling as though you could touch the duomo itself! This property is managed by a family and the hostess was absolutely lovely! They also provided some pastries every morning which was very useful to us during the day when we explored the city. The rooms were very spacious, neat and tidy. On top of this, the location is so convenient. (my favourite part). It was in the middle of everything. Anything we needed or museums we wanted to see was within a 10/15 minute radius. We found ourselves returning to the accommodation for a break in the middle of the day every now and then because it was just there! On top of this, you will never get lost! The duomo is quite visible from afar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This amazing hotel is located in the historic center of Florence city versus one of the oldest and biggest churches in the world. The location of this hotel is one of the most important features, as it is close to the most famous historical monuments of Florence city and there are alot of restaurants and shops around the hotel.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel has two seating area where you can drink coffee and read some books, but the most beautiful place in the hotel is the sitting area in the roof of the hotel where it overlooks on a beautiful view of the main plaza of Florence city.

I love it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We visited Florence for a romantic weekend and a surprise trip for my boyfriends 30th birthday. We were absolutely delighted when they gave us a room upgrade to a Deluxe apartment with a balcony, which was right on the doorstep of the Duomo. On top of this we were treated to a complimentary bottle of Prosecco in our room. The location of the hotel is superb, right in the heart of florence. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was lovely with everything we needed. I definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 422 in Florence
1,200 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 422 in Florence
2,727 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#58 of 422 in Florence
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
3,463 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#30 of 422 in Florence
1,621 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 422 in Florence
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granduomo Charming Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granduomo Charming Accomodation

Property: Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Address: Piazza del Duomo no 1/7, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Granduomo Charming Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granduomo Charming Accommodation enjoys a fabulous location in the historic center of Florence. The elegant decor of the aparments, on four floors with elevator service, reflect Italian tastes in the the harmonious colour, the choice of brocades, the furniture, pietra serena , parquet flooring, and travertine marble. The walls, painted in soft, restful colours are embellished with fine stucco works. A charmingly intimate property, the Granduomo offers guests the atmosphere of a private home and, at the same time, all the amenities of a Hotel. Twelve windows overlook the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, the Duomo, our guests can enjoy their stay in the heart of the city, the main monuments and museums, the most exclusive boutiques and all points of cultural and architectural interest are all within walking distance. Garage service is available for our guests upon request. The exclusive location and the refined ambiance are an unspoken invitation to return to enjoy the beauties of our incomparable Florence again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Granduomo Charming Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduomo Charming Accomodation Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing