We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Visit Europa Today
from $62.65
More Info
from $61.52
More Info
from $14.81
More Info
from $34.18
More Info
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveler rating
1,031
58
7
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,031
58
7
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uffizi tour half day tour skip the line art history great tour medici family ufizzi gallery money well spent two hours italian art an excellent guide interesting facts tour group highly recommend this tour walking tour long line santa croce
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Had a great time with the very talented and informative Lori. She was able to take us through the highlights of the Uffizi which is a very difficult task given the time constraints. I was able to learn a lot and her expertise helped to enrich the experience especially for those who are short on time. If you are going, spare some time for the Caravaggios near the end. The museum closes around 6:30-6:35PM at which point you are shooed out. My ogling of the Bacchus and Medusa were cut short. A definite highlight!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indika C, Manager at Visit Europa Today, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. Getting feedback from our clients is very important for us since it helps us keep the standard of our tours very high. Our main priority is to provide the best quality services, taking care of all aspects of your experience while on our tours.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Uffizi is an amazing place and has some of the best art treasures in the world. If you visit Florence you should go to this place . I highly recommend that a tour guide is used to explain the significance of the masterpieces that you will see. We were lucky enough to be on the tour led by Lori (presented in English).

Before we started the tour of the Uffizi, Lori provided us with a 10 min briefing setting the scene of early century Italy. From there we went through the different rooms and art works at the gallery as if we were experiencing early century Italy.

If you want an English tour, highly recommend you ask for Lori.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Marie-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indika C, Manager at Visit Europa Today, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is appreciated since it helps us to improve our services and further develop our tours to meet higher standards. It is also a great help for our guides as well to read your review since it helps the guide to understand what really makes our customers happy.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Great and informative tour through one of the must-see places in Florence. Our guide was Hayko and he explained things very clearly, made it all interesting, and was friendly. Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indika C, Manager at Visit Europa Today, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you so much, we always strive for excellent customer service. All customer service is taken seriously and we strive to always improve the service we give. We employ a number of multi lingual staff , highly trained in customer service ,always ready to meet your needs. We appreciate your feedback and will always strive to do our best .

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We decided to book on to the tour having left it late to book and because of the length of queues. However, it turned out to be well worth the extra money with Irina as our tour guide. She was friendly and knowledgeable and brought the whole experience to life. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank hartley_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indika C, Manager at Visit Europa Today, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

It is a pleasure to read your kind review. We take pride in our quality services that we offer to our clients. The comments that you have shared with us will allow us to maintain and raise even further the high standard of all of our tours.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Our tour guide Irina made the works of the Uffizi come to life. With her vast background knowledge, she was able to set the scene with the motivation of those who commissioned the artworks as well as that of the artists themselves. The story that she set up with the Medici family served us so well with further tours in Florence that referred to The House of Medici. Irina is one of the most personal guides you could hope for and her passion for Florence and its history and art is reflected in her accessibility to have all of your questions answered. Anna Maria Luisa would be very proud of Irina!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank vmagro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indika C, Manager at Visit Europa Today, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We always appreciate kind feedback and strive to do the best we can. We focus on what we can do better and always ensure the clients are happy and feel satisfied with service we have provided.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews