We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not miss this- best service and fantastic food”

Ristorante Le Fonticine
Reserve with
Ristorante Le Fonticine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Do not miss this- best service and fantastic food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The service provided by all the waiters at this restaurant was brilliant! They had good humour, were friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and not rushed. When bringing the bill they also gave us recipes and post cards we were also treated with a complimentary serve of lemonchello and grappa. The food was extremely tasty and when I asked for a sweet wine by the glass they didnt have one BUT went away and made me a delicious drink that was perfect. Nothing was too hard or too expensive. Glad we went to this restaurant which was recommended by our hotel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krystle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    314
    65
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A do not miss dining experience if in Florence!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The food was one of the best meals we had while traveling in Italy. Our experience was enhanced by the excellent service and hospitality that were shown by "super" Mario, our waiter and the Hostess/Owner, Farida. We enjoyed ourselves so much we ate dinner there twice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good traditional food, beautifully cooked -excellent value and service. Made to feel very welcome and given information and knowlegable advice on wine and food. Grilled meat, meat dishes and pasta dishes were all very good, there a soft creamy cheese I had never heard of but I still think about it and there was a chocolate cake to die for. All the staff were all so friendly and helpful - they made the experience so warm and highly enjoyable. thanks you

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Undoubtedly the best meal we had during a fortnight in Italy”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The rustic feel of the restaurant was very welcoming.

We went the whole hog and had antipasti, primi, secondi, and pudding. The pasta was home-made, simple and utterly delicious. Our wild boar and chicken were cooked beautifully. And the tiramisu was the perfect finish.

The staff were both friendly and helpful; helping us pick a lovely bottle of wine.

When we visit Florence again (and we will), we will definitely eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Le Fonticine-great meal”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Last night we decided to eat 10 years after the first time. In 2003 the meal was good, but the waiter was rude. He said could find us a table, but he was expecting a large group and how fast could we eat. I asked in return, "How fast can you cook." Last night Roberto made up for the prior waiter's rudeness. We really enjoyed everything about the place and staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbciao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Le Fonticine also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Le Fonticine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing