We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo
Ranked #393 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location!!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Best location - the duomo is right outside the door........ Very clean.... Friendly staff- made us cappichino in the mornings. Rooms are a little small but very good use of space. Would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affittacamere P... D, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you !!!!! we are happy you enjoy your stay in our B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    57
    34
    22
    5
See reviews for
7
71
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Good value for money because the location is great, you can see the duomo from the bedroom window (room3). The room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was also clean, the only downside was the shower curtain sticking to you all the time when showering! We were also allowed to leave our luggage there after check out. The breakfast is pitiful, a couple of cookies and a prepacked small croissant and tea cake. The inside of the water cooker was fully caked in limestone.
There is wifi, ac and heating. The street noise was not very bothersome either!
But overall very good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consuela5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

A lovely room with a wonderful view of the Duomo. There is even a small balcony perfectly situated for people watching. Walking distance to everything. Only drawback is the street noise level at night. With so many people taking in Florence there is bound to be some voices and even singing throughout the evening!

Room Tip: Interior rooms are probably quieter, but being on the corner with two windows was worth having a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affittacamere P... D, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much Ann.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

B&B is central and our room (triple) had a nice view on the Duomo...however the room was very small for 3 persons, and facilities pretty basic. No AC, antique windows so you can enjoy until late during the night the noise from the bars/restaurants closeby, and early in the morning from the delivery services to the shops, out of date bathroom equipment (my daughter end her shower holding the plastic door, to avoid it fall onto the floor...)
Central Florence is a traffic restricted area, so if you are driving to florence...and want to drop your stuff to the B&B try to do it late or early in the morning, to avoid fine...or find a place that do have a traffic agreement with the Carabinieri...

In addition... Breakfast was already served in our room when we arrive in the evening, and consisted of a bunch of cheap blistered cookies with nescafé... When Italia can delight you with so nice capuccino... disapointed.

Finally, the check-out is before 10am... I guess for that reason they optimized the breakfast... So if you plan to take your time and relax.. find an other (better) place.

To resume... NOT AN OPTION....FIND AN OTHER PLACE....!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mat_of_santiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed in room 6. The best room overlooking the duomo. Great view. No real complaints with the place itself - I mean it does it's job but is very average at it.

The shower doors fell off in our hands. There was no air con so we got a poor nights sleep as it was 25c overnight.

The advertised wifi doesn't reach that room - you have to go sit in reception.

Breakfast is a pile of prepackaged stale crap.

Great view redeems a lot of these flaws however on our way out we saw the other rooms. They are tiny. I mean properly small - stay in num6 at all costs!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowmansam
Level Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here for three nights this spring with my girlfriend. The place is actually a large apartment with a few rooms that are decently decorated and have en suite. There are plenty of places nearby where you can get dinner and all of the attractions in Florence are within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Ok we understand this place is 'budget' and we are both in our twenties and no stranger to doing it rough BUT... this place is the only place we have left a bad review for on our entire 7 week trip through Europe.

Rooms are small and pokey with no air con and very little room (Florence is very very hot in summer and we are from Australia so no stranger to hot climate). The beds need to be thrown out they are extremely worn and you can feel the springs. The bathroom is also terrible. The toilet is literary underneath the shower and you cannot use the sink without standing in the shower. Walls in the rooms also have mould growing up them.

Through out our stay in Italy we have come to realize that most rooms are small (ESP. Bathroom) but this takes the cake.

Breakfast is a heap of packaged crap that looks like it has been sitting there for a while. And they have a notice in the room that says they cannot serve 'fresh' food due to law but seriously you could at least offer milk and basic cereal in the reception in the morning... Which pretty much every other place we have stayed I'm Italy has offered at least (same price range in the other cities).

By far the worst element of the place is the service. In particular the reception which is only open from 9am until 1pm!!!!!! That's just four hours....

We arrived at 2pm via train and did not see ANYONE except a cleaner for the entire four days!!! And we were up and about around 8am - 9am each day.

Finally our towels did not get changed once our whole stay and just got hung back up dirty...

Position is good but in hindsight we would have much rather stayed a little further from the Domo at a place that was not so impractical and at least had a reception open more than four hours a day....

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidjames2583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affittacamere P... D, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
I'm really sorry that you have found so horrible our B & B.
Maybe it was better you asked me to cancel the reservation and I would be glad to give you
back the amount already paid ... and you would have been able to find a room a little less horrible nearby!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Antiche Armonie B&B
Antiche Armonie B&B
#168 of 675 in Florence
150 reviews
San Lorenzo
Duomo View B&B
Duomo View B&B
#423 of 675 in Florence
213 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residenza Le Rondini
Residenza Le Rondini
#228 of 675 in Florence
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Promenade
Promenade
#506 of 675 in Florence
135 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
San Frediano Mansion
San Frediano Mansion
#318 of 675 in Florence
222 reviews
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#91 of 675 in Florence
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo

Property: Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo
Address: Via Dell'Oriuolo 49, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B di Piazza del Duomo is located on the 2nd floor in an antique medieval building in the hearth of the center of historic Florence, just in front of the Cathedral. Simple, elegant and inviting rooms with private baths, LCD TV, fan (no a.C.) Safety deposit boxes located inside the rooms. Free WiFi in the common area. A typical Italian breakfast is included in the rates.From 9 am you can enjoy a typical "caffe' espresso" or "cappuccino" in our coffee room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Di Piazza Del Duomo Hotel Florence
b&b Di Piazza Del Duomo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing