We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service”

Club Culinario Toscano da Osvaldo
Ranked #95 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Arlington ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food and very friendly service. Lovely and patient wait staff helped accommodate our needs for gluten-free food. Would have gone back if we had another day in Florence.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vic333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    884
    272
    68
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cibo squisito. Atmosfera cordiale e rilassante.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Una meravigliosa sorpresa per il centro di Firenze!

Hands down the best place to eat in the heart of Florence: quality-wise, price-wise or otherwise-wise!

Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco8081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food, reasonable and fresh!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal this evening. We had the pasta with sausage and black truffles, pasta with duck, and ravioli with spinach. All were excellent and the house wine was the perfect accompaniment at an excellent price. Service was prompt and prices were reasonable. Will probably eat here again before we leave.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patsen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemasse, France
Level Contributor
590 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable and authentic Tuscan dining experience with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

we dined here on xmas eve and enjoyed every dish. the service was affable and reasonably efficient. it is a small place so easy to make your wishes known. enjoyed our red wine, the Tuscan Morellino di Scansano and especially the homemade bay leaf liqueur (alloro) and the nocino (walnut liqueur) and the dessert wines. Do not miss the Tuscan greens that are on the menu but not "pushed" on you though they should be as they are original, good for you and tasty: puntarelle (chicory) and cima di rape (turnip tops);
we loved all our four desserts as well as the artisanal gorgonzola, much less blue-veined than most but so worth tasting.
The staff are very friendly and speak English and French and probably other languages.
Very nice artwork of the walls, do not miss it.

total bill with two wines, four desert wines and one grappa: 235 euros for 4....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hask74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Dinning Experience: 3 Nights in Florence; Ate Here Twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The food, service and atmosphere are all great. The staff are friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The standouts for me were the octopus appetizer, the rabbit stew, and the prosciutto appetizer. Their lemoncello is also made in the house and I recommend it highly. A great place for a date, btw.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassiusw90s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Culinario Toscano da Osvaldo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Club Culinario Toscano da Osvaldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing