We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tuscan restaurant”

Club Culinario Toscano da Osvaldo
Ranked #104 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $53
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Tuscan restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked as a result of reading favourable Tripadvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. The food was excellent - plenty of great fresh pasta, special local produce and gorgeous desserts. We liked it so much, we went twice during our short stay in Florence.

Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    908
    277
    69
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantstic food, lovely atmosphere and great service.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We met another family whilst on recent trip to Firenze, (with children who can be a bit fussy!)
Maitre'd recommended and presented a selection of starters which were wonderfully tasty and gave us fantastic descriptions of the provinence and traditions of the foods.
Highly recommended. We did book ahead as we were a large party but not always necessary.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daichef2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varenna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buono! An absolute treat”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We dined here for 2 out of 3 nights that we were in Florence. This little restaurant is an absolute gem, quietly tucked away along Piazza dei Peruzzi. Browsing the menu alone is enough to tease your tastebuds. We had the liver pate (served with warm toast), wild boar pasta, spinach ravioli with butter, carved florentine steak - all of which were buono! The staff were extremely patient and friendly.

For dessert, the chef's beautiful creme brulee is worth every single calorie. The texture was creamy yet light and the caramelised top was simply magnificent. A lovely dining experience in the heart of Florence!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thehillsarealivee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner and lunch”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and i ate at Club Culinario twice on our recent trip to Florence (lunch and dinner). The food was outstanding, based on regional recipes but with interesting twists and additions. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Well worth a meal if you are in Florence. Very good value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tjiiowr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Italy!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We did not book but they managed to accommodate us anyway without compromising on service. We shared a selection of local meats to start (plus crostini with fagioli which was delicious!), followed by a pasta dish each - wild boar tortelli plus the sausage gnocchi. The food was excellent, especially the wild boar. We had a litre of the house wine with that which was excellent, and finished with dessert of tiramisu and chocalate gateux (unfortunately they'd run out of tarte tat in!). All this came to €55 which for Florence was exceptional value. Not only that, the atmosphere was great, the waiting staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely the most enjoyable meal we had in Italy, and we will definitely return the next time we're in Florence!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cherrilucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Culinario Toscano da Osvaldo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Club Culinario Toscano da Osvaldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing