We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family great food experience”
Review of Ristorante Cafaggi

Ristorante Cafaggi
Ranked #294 of 3,074 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $68
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Cellai Hotel suggested us to dine in this family restaurant and the experience has been great. Wonderful original 1960 decoration kept with love and care. The service and the food was provided by the family that owns and run the restaurant; Everybody was kind, frindly and tooke great care of us. The food is delicious made with extreme care.
We all loved our dinner at Cafagi.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Blackwhite58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 766 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2019

We had a recommendation from our hotel to eat here one evening. This restaurant did not disappoint! The food was wonderful! A couple of us had the Florentine Steak! It was not only humongous, but very, very good as well. The best part of the whole meal though, was our wonderful server, who we found out was actually part of the family who has owned this restaurant for many, many years. His father worked there, along with his uncle and grandfather. They were all there that evening and we got to meet each of them.You could tell they took great pride in their restaurant. It was a fabulous evening!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

The steak at Ristorante Cafaggi was delicious. Our waiter, Guglielmo, was attentive, spoke English and made the dinner fun. We ate there 2 nights in a row because it was so good.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosephe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Lovely family run restaurant, hotel recommended & very appropriate. There was a large party with a special menu, my wife took a liking to the antipasti & was given the same. Excellent service, the food well prepared & a very good price.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank JMSKNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in this beautiful place at the recommendation of friend who lives nearby. It was excellent! The T-Bone steak was so tender and incredible. Vegetables were beautiful, pasta was amazing. This was a great place to enjoy a perfect family meal!

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank christopherwV1139PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Cafaggi also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Cafaggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing