We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip”
Review of 500 Touring Club

500 Touring Club
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Self-Drive Vintage Vespa Tour with Wine Tasting from Florence
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Sunset Tuscan Villa and...
Ranked #26 of 345 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take the wheel of a vintage Italian 1960's FIAT, a car so stylish that you look cool even in the heat of August! Voted "sexiest car in the world" by Top Gear. Join one of our convoy tours for the most fun you've had in years!Itineraries include picnics, panoramic swimming pools, wine and olive oil tastings and more.
1 review
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our Florence Food Tour began at 9AM, when our guide Giuseppe (nicknamed "Beppe") met us in Piazza San Marco. A wonderful native Florentine with no issues communicating in English, Beppe started us off with a traditional Tuscan breakfast: a coffee and pastry.

From there we walked to the Florence Central Market where he thoroughly educated us about local traditions and enlisted a lovely woman named Paola to give us a tasting at her kiosk, Baroni. No spoilers as to what, but everything we tried was to die for. After that we sampled Florentine street food, we were treated to more out-of-this-world tastings at artisanal shops.

This tour is a MUST for anyone visiting Florence. Our experience was nothing short of divine. Thanks Beppe!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank alohagirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeppePersico, Manager at 500 Touring Club, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hello Alohagirl,
thankyou for writing a review of the city taster tour, and for sharing your experience. Great to know if was a highlight of your trip! Yipee!

Best regards,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    14
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Being a Movie Star in Florence”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

How to be treated like a movie star in Florence? Simple. Cruise around in a vintage Fiat and have young and old stare, point, wave and call out "Bella, Bella". We had such a lovely time driving around Florence and the wine tasting was a perfect ending to the best day! Booking on the website was easy, Beppe was charming and the perfect host. Such a unique experience. Please do this - if you are on a budget - save on other things, but do this. You will be so happy you did.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rain or shine”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This tour is a must! We happened to go when it was raining and it didn't dampen our spirits one bit. Just makes us want to do it again!
Beppe is a great guide, made the experience even that more enjoyable.
Of course, you have to know how to drive manual... only downside. But if you or someone you're traveling with can, then enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairexyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a great way to experience Florence!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Had a blast piling in these petite vintage cars while seeing the sights of Florence. The guys were great, Andrea great to deal with and Paola taking us on the tour with great wine and food to top off the day! Would recommend to anyone going to Florence! Go Giacuomo!!

Helpful?
Thank AbbeyBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Che bella giornata con Peppe e Paola”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were privileged to have Giuseppe to ourselves and, with our red Paola, discovered the beauties of Florence. We hooted and waved at tourists, who gazed at us in envy as Paola took us along the cobbled streets, winding our way back to the Villa for a bit of grape picking and stomping, an intro as to how wine is made and then on to the beautiful pool deck for a delicious lunch and lots of vino. Guiseppe was relaxed and chatty (so were we) and were able to spend a good few hours learning more and more about the wonders of Florence and the wine industry (and the classic Fiat 500). Highly recommended as a must do in Florence. And, don't worry, with a bit of help from the simulator, these cars are easy to drive! Thank you Giuseppe for a wonderful day out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bug50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 500 Touring Club also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to 500 Touring Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing