We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap cocktails, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Moyo

Moyo
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Moyo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,051 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, Fusion, Italian, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cheap cocktails, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The service left a lot to be desired but, when served, the drinks were good value. Tables were sticky and the general ambience was a little muted - the music loop was stuck on Pink Floyd, Welcome to the machine! Beware too that if you stay after 7pm, the drink prices rise by at least one euro. Didn't try the food so can't comment on it. OK but wouldn't rush back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank trigger21655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    171
    103
    43
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
190 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Spaghetti with Fresh Tomato and Basil!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon Moyo at random, but we are so glad we did! We shared a plate of their spaghetti with fresh tomato and basil and it was delightful! Their complimentary bread was tasty as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rach V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bartender excellent cocktails and happy hour food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stumbled upon this lounge and were very glad we did. Gabriel serves the most exquisite drinks. Moyo also offers a great happy hour which includes wonderful food with you spirit of favor.

A must on you visit to Florence and ask for Gabriel will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giselle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Eat your Fill!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

A decent layout of about 15-20 tables, a bar and a small take home bakery, the restaurant has the most common menu that you will find anywhere in Italy, covering pizzas, pastas and some sea food along with salads. It had been 3 days in Italy and I wanted to try Caprese Salad, which is supposed to be of Italian origin. It is basically nothing but Mozarella cheese, tomatoes and basil But when you are hungry and in the August heat of Italy, Salads are the most refreshing meals.

Fairly priced and good service.

My convenience was 5 mins walk from my hotel, so its a good option near the area - in and around Duomo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShineInfinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“2 words: HAPPY HOUR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I don't drink alcohol so I don't often go to "happy hour" BUT a tour guide told me that I could go to this place (it was a Saturday night, not sure how often they have this) and just buy an "aperitif" and eat the FREE food!!! I only bought one "gingerino" (an non-alcoholic soda) for $5.00 and ate as much of the FREE chicken drumettes, watermelon, grilled veggies, and other snacks as my little heart desired. What a welcome suprise! It was all yummy too. Not super fancy, but there were some healthy choices. They serve the happy hour buffett till 10pm. And there is a good DJ to boot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dufflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moyo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Moyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing