We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Ranked #11 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful room in Florence”
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Location was great, very easy to find. Also just on the edge of the tourist center of Florence, which made it easy to get everywhere, and also easy to find non-tourist restaurants and cafes. the location was one bridge over from the ponte vechio, so we were very close to the Uffizi Galleries and shopping. The restaurant down the street, Fagiole or something, was just delish. We only met one owner of the hotel, Alfredo, and he was very nice and friendly. His english was excellent. We had a small problem with the toilet and he came over immediately, which was just great service. The room itself was large, very comfortable, and very pretty. The mattress was very comfortable. Since the room was separate from the B&B, we had coupon's each morning at a nearby cafe, which was perfect (we actually didn't want a huge breakfast, so a coffee and a pasty was really all we needed to start the day). The only negative is that the internet did not work while we were there, but we were not sure why. Also, the room was on the second floor, no elevator (Alfredo helped with our luggage though, so we didn't mind).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnielle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    145
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
146
381
93
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I spent the last few days of my honeymoon in Florence and we stayed at this B&B. I am happy to say that we were not disappointed! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless, and the breakfast was ample (although comprised almost entirely of sweet things). We were staying in the red room, which was not only beautiful and romantic, but also had excellent storage and bathroom facilities. B&B La Casa dei Tintori is situated very close to the centre of town; it only took us a few minutes to walk to the Ufizzi, cathedral, Ponte Veccio etc. The only minor issue we had with this place was that for some reason the credit card reader they had did not like our UK debit cards, and we had to get cash out of a local ATM to pay, but to be honest this was such a small problem compared to the fabulous stay we had that it was easily worth the hassle! I would strongly recommend staying here for anyone coming to Florence.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egf26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Nice BB, comfortable, clean and practical room, really nice bathroom, good breakfast and cappucino, good selection of food for breakfast, friendly and helpful family and Alfredo, the owner, speaks English - bonus. Free Internet - another bonus. Located within a few minute walk from Old Florence, but outside the pedestrian zone. Only drawback : located on a busy and noisy street.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Warm and welcoming, La Casa Dei Tintori lived up to all our expectations for our long weekend in Florence. Alfredo and Valeria were extremely helpful and hospitable and their B&B is a hidden gem in the heart of Florence. We hope to return again, in the future. The location is perfect, close to all the major Florentine attractions, and Alfredo was happy to give us directions to everything we wanted to see. We stayed in the Indigo room which is towards the back of the apartment and was quiet and peaceful, a welcome retreat after the buzz of the city!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montys1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2010

This B&B is located within walking distance to the Uffizi museum and the Duomo, and is also relatively close to the train station. Valeria and Alfredo are helpful and charming hosts, and they will attend to the needs of individual guests (calling taxi, free map, etc). The private bathroom is modern and clean, and there is free wifi in the room. Great value for a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm0167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Was wary about staying at a B&B because I've always stayed in hotels in the past. However, Casa dei Tintori exceeded my expectations. The location was very convenient to the Piazza de Santa Croce and Piazza della Signoria, the room and bathroom were very clean with old world charm but modern conveniences. Alfredo, Valeria, Marta, and the rest of the family were very friendly and helpful. I visited family members in nearby hotels who paid 10s-100s of euros more but had smaller rooms and no breakfast provided. This B&B was an excellent value and I would stay there if I were to visit Florence again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megomatic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Fantastic location by the Arno/Ponte alle Grazie - a short walk to the Uffizi, Palazzo Vechio, etc., but just far enough away that you don't feel like you're stuck in the tourist areas. Nice shops, restaurants and cafes right around the corner. The hosts, Alfredo and Valeria, made us feel right at home - and Alfredo gave us some excellent tips about restaurants, sights and how to go about buying tickets to the museums. We stayed in two of the "New Rooms", which were beautiful; next time we hope to stay in the main part of the B&B. I highly recommend the Casa dei Tintori.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#8 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa dei Tintori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa dei Tintori

Property: B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Address: Corso Dei Tintori 33, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for clean, warm, friendly hospitality and personal service the Casa dei Tintori B&B in Florence, Italy is your answer.Casa dei Tintori is a careful and accurate restoration of a 13th Century building in the historic center of the city.While retaining its Medieval charm, the Bed and Breakfast is equipped with all the modern amenities, including air-conditioning, heating, private bathrooms with showers, TVs and a free fast Internet computer that enables guests to keep in touch with family and friends back home.Each of the five private guest rooms is decorated in period furniture and fabrics in patterns and colors derived from the Florentine tradition of Medieval textile dyers.Casa dei Tintori is located in a quiet, residential and very safe neighborhood with a variety of charming shops, good restaurants, and “ gelato “ stores that make life worth living.This central B&B in Florence is only a short walk from famous landmarks like the Uffizi Museum, the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens, the Ponte Vecchio which spans the Arno river, Santa Croce, Piazza della Signoria, the Duomo and many more.If that's not enough, there are famous statues, monuments and art galleries everywhere you look.There are, of course, high fashion stores, artisan and leather shops, open air markets and more restaurants than one can count.The Medieval building has an interesting history. Eight centuries ago it was a dyers' house, a large wool weaving and textile dying workshop. In fact thedistrict originally teemed with similar craft workshops under the aegis of "Arte dei Tintori" (Art of the Dyers).With the friendly help of your hosts, Alfredo and Valeria, the B&B Casa dei Tintori in Florence, Italy can truly be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B La Casa dei Tintori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast La Casa Dei Tintori
b&b La Casa Dei Tintori Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing