We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family-Run B&B, Convenient, and Special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Ranked #7 of 662 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our stay at the Casa dei Tintori was better than we could have expected. The location is quiet, yet walking distance from Santa Croce, the Uffizi, and other Florence landmarks. We had our own key to the front door which added extra security and a feeling of being "at home." Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. Nearby Via Neri has fantastic food and pastry options. The family made us feel like part of their family, and they were all sincere, helpful and very pleasant to speak with. They went out of their way to make our stay a perfect one. The room was great, bathroom roomy and comfortable. I've stayed in Florence numerous times, at much more expensive and elegant hotels, but I will always return to Tintori! Can't recommend it enough to anyone traveling to Florence. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 849 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a great stay in this bnb. We got the yellow room, the smallest of the rooms in the bnb, but it was still very comfortable! The location was fantastic! In the more quiet part of Florence, so close to the Uffizi and some great small food places like all' antica vinarao, rosticerria guiliano, osteria de benci, cafe del gusto, vivalo gelato, which were all great food places!! Everything was convenient to go to. The rooms were always clean and orderly when we returned. The feel of the bnb was also very nice, lots of wood and brick and warm colors.

Ricardo, was great! His friendliness and warmth added to our stay being so pleasant. His girlfriend and everyone else were very warm and accommodating, giving great support to Ricardo. All of them made our stay fantastic!

We discovered that we were the second occupants to come from Manila so we hope this review convinces others to give this great bnb a try.

Room Tip: The yellow room is the smallest so if you like something more spacious make sure to choose the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the B&B, Riccardo was so lovely and helpful, always available and helped us out with what we could do and where to eat. And the room was great, appeared to be brand new and great location just out of the very centre along the river. Would definately stay again and refer to others.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a lovely week staying at La Casa dei Tintori where Valeria and Riccardo made us feel very welcome. Valeria's breakfasts are varied and enjoyable - coffee (or if you must like us, tea), fruit juice, cereals, rolls and jam, fresh tarts and pies, fresh fruit - at a table just 2 steps from our room. The decor throughout gives a good feel for the historic nature of the apartment and the engravings of the fabric dying that took place there are interesting. We stayed in the yellow room which was very pleasant; good sized shower that worked very well, lots of very hot water: a very comfortable bed. Riccardo was helpful with everything we asked: an adaptor for the electric socket; arranging a tour we wanted; helping us find buses; and carrying our suitcases up to the apartment. The apartment is 10 mins walk to the centre of Florence and five mins from the restaurants in the Santa Croce area - not to mention a wonderful ice cream parlour Riccardo pointed us to - so is very convenient. The bus to the railway station stops just round the corner. In all a lovely place we look forward to staying at again.

Room Tip: The windows in the two rooms at the front would open onto the road, the others open onto an internal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our 3 night stay at La Casa die Tintori met all of our needs beautifully. Riccardo, Valeria and Lavinia made us feel right at home. They were attentive to our needs, recommending great restaurants, helping us print our boarding passes and making sure we had an early breakfast on the day of our departure. The rooms were well furnished and clean and the location could not have been better. We were able to walk to every important sight! They were extremely gracious hosts and I would very highly recommend this wonderful family and B&B.
Janice R Colorado

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We loved our stay in the Green Room of this charming small b & b. The owners, who live in the building, we're friendly, helpful and delightful to speak with. Breakfasts were ample, the room was kept clean, and the bath and bed were comfortable and quiet. We would absolutely recommend La Casa dei Tintori. It is walking distance to Ponte Vecchio, Santa Croce, the Bargello, the Uffizi, the Duomo and everything else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Czechnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were guests at La Casa Dei Tintori in September 2012 for four nights - the location was great - a few steps from Santa Croce and Piazza Signoria. Alfredo and Valeria were fantastic - always making sure that everything was to our satisfaction and making us feel that we were visiting family. We had two rooms - the green room and the purple room and both were to our satisfaction; breakfast was delicious and all baking goods were extremely fresh and in abundance. We had a great stay and highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 662 in Florence
953 reviews
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 662 in Florence
832 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 662 in Florence
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccolo Principe B&B
#50 of 662 in Florence
315 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#5 of 662 in Florence
241 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#11 of 662 in Florence
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa dei Tintori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa dei Tintori

Address: Corso Dei Tintori 33, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 662 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $89 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for clean, warm, friendly hospitality and personal service the Casa dei Tintori B&B in Florence, Italy is your answer.Casa dei Tintori is a careful and accurate restoration of a 13th Century building in the historic center of the city.While retaining its Medieval charm, the Bed and Breakfast is equipped with all the modern amenities, including air-conditioning, heating, private bathrooms with showers, TVs and a free fast Internet computer that enables guests to keep in touch with family and friends back home.Each of the five private guest rooms is decorated in period furniture and fabrics in patterns and colors derived from the Florentine tradition of Medieval textile dyers.Casa dei Tintori is located in a quiet, residential and very safe neighborhood with a variety of charming shops, good restaurants, and “ gelato “ stores that make life worth living.This central B&B in Florence is only a short walk from famous landmarks like the Uffizi Museum, the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens, the Ponte Vecchio which spans the Arno river, Santa Croce, Piazza della Signoria, the Duomo and many more.If that's not enough, there are famous statues, monuments and art galleries everywhere you look.There are, of course, high fashion stores, artisan and leather shops, open air markets and more restaurants than one can count.The Medieval building has an interesting history. Eight centuries ago it was a dyers' house, a large wool weaving and textile dying workshop. In fact thedistrict originally teemed with similar craft workshops under the aegis of "Arte dei Tintori" (Art of the Dyers).With the friendly help of your hosts, Alfredo and Valeria, the B&B Casa dei Tintori in Florence, Italy can truly be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your B&B La Casa dei Tintori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b La Casa Dei Tintori Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast La Casa Dei Tintori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing