We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MATEO IS THE MOST IMPORTANT TOURISTIC ITEM, TO KNOW IN FIRENZE”
Review of Hotel Piccadilly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Piccadilly
Ranked #348 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed July 23, 2011

In Firenze, is not important, the classical giambologna sculptures, or Botticcelli. Nor Pontevecchio, or Pallazzo Vecchio,or Uffizzi, or the academia gallery... in all the Toscana, YOU MUST FORGET SIENA, SAN GIMIGNIANO, OR MONTEPULCIANO OR THE PALIO, OR AREZZO ... FORGET ALSO PISA AND surrounders,... you must know, ONE SPIRITUALIST GUY WORKING IN THE STAFF OF PICCADILLY HOTEL... HIS NAME IS MATEO... And is the most imprtant thing to know there... IF YOU DONT KNOW MATEO... SORRY... YOU DONT KNOW THE LIFE... This is a comment 100% serious..

Room Tip: the most quiet room is 229
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mateo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 127 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 31, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Overall it pass for a B&B, the rooms is clean and very very spacey. Even though it just me and my wife, but they give me a 3 twin beds. so we fix up 2 bed together becoming a big bed.

The location is not bad, but is the furthest away from the nearest available public transport. I walked about 15 minutes to the hotel from novella station. A lot of other shop is available nearby, laundry, restaurant, pharmacist and etc

The part where I make consideration not to recommend this hotel to other is because
1. There is so much so much more hotel we can pick nearby
2. This hotel building is aged and not much maintenance is down on the windows, doors and etc . (however is still clean rooms)
3. This hotel is facing the main road, so at night time, the street noise can be a nuisance if you need to have quiet sleep
4. This hotel breakfast is not good, what i mean is they can improve much more

I will not recommend this hotel if you can get other accomodation

one worthy point of this hotel, you can sleep a lot of people in it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2008

The hotel Piccadilly was not a good hotel
the only good thing about it, was the location in downtown Florence. The rooms were somewhat clean, but the bathrooms were disgusting. They smelt very bad, and the showers were just a shower head in the middle of the bathroom. The beds were decent, but the sheets were not clean. The windows did not shut, and the heater didn't work. We had no electricity one night, and there was a dog running around the hotel all the time.

Stayed: November 2008
1  Thank iwearglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

We were a little anxious when we saw the hotel from the road as it was cross sectioned by 2 very busy streets. However we were put at the back of the hotel over looking a small courtyard and it was very quiet and peaceful. ( On my booking form I asked for a room with a view)
Our room was large and airy with great air con. The bathroom was quirky, very old fashioned tiles which may not be to some people's taste but it was clean, the shower worked so I had nothing to complain about, in fact I thought it was charming and made a change from characterless white.
The breakfast was OK, mainly strange coloured pastries but plenty of them.
It was in a good location and within walking distance to all the main attractions in Florence.
We paid 102 euros for 2 nights and did not expect much. We were really pleasantly surprised with what we got for our money.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaMFriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Alessiadi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,960 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 410 in Florence
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Florence Metropole
#148 of 410 in Florence
2,110 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 410 in Florence
856 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#54 of 410 in Florence
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccadilly

Address: Via Ventisette Aprile 18 | Firenze, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $60 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Piccadilly 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel in the center of Florence, warm welcome and large family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing