We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”

Fattoria Rossi Firenze
Ranked #14 of 3,244 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $21
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved everything about this family-owned and run restaurant! Both father and son were engaging, humorous, and deft servers. We laughed and talked with them and those at tables on both sides of ours. The food was both beautiful and delicious, creatively using yummy cheeses and sliced meats. We had a Pinsa with copocola and fresh figs and a crostine with vegetables, parmesan, and prosciutto.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank srjohanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled upon this lovely family-run place after a full day of exploring. What a wonderful find! It was like visiting a friend for dinner. We learned the right way to appreciate Parmesan - paired with aged balsamic vinegar! The food and wine were delicious and great quality for the price, which was quite reasonable for everything we ordered. The charcuterie board had an amazing variety.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were told to eat here by my brother and sister in law. We emailed them for a reservation, they were very prompt in responding. We sat downstairs in the old cellar it was an absolutely awesome dinner setting. We had Gino as our server and he is the owner. His whole family works here and they treat you as though you are apart of there family. We had him choose our wine for us and he chose a spectacular Chianti reserve, we also had him choose what we should order. I think everything on the menu is fabulous and it truly was the best meal we had in all of Florence. The experience was even better, Gino and his family are such hardworking and amazing people. We felt right at home here. The prices are very good, the wine, the setting, the food and the service was absolutely amazing! Thank you so much Gino and family for making our dinner amazing! Hope to see you again very soon!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank travelerfromaz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this gem of Florence when we were looking for somewhere to have lunch after being at Hard Rock Cafe. The reviews looked good so we came along. I am so glad we did. The family who run this beautiful restaurant are so welcoming and friendly. They will help you choose from the menu and recommend platters and drinks to accompany them. We had some baby cheese from here and it was sooo good we came back five days later to buy some more to take home. We felt welcomed straight away when they recognised us from our first visit. I would definitely say this place is a must when you visit Florence.
Only down side was the toilets are downstairs which can be a challenge for some but we were told where the nearest accessible ones were by the owners. Wish I could give them ten thumbs up xx

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank NicciK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic meal. Good wines and very nice ambiance. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Highl recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Revbein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fattoria Rossi Firenze also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Fattoria Rossi Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing