We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic holiday at Rocca di Pierle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Rocca di Pierle
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic holiday at Rocca di Pierle!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our stay at Rocca di Pierle was memorable from beginning to end. We arrived during a slight drizzle and Andrea was already waiting for us at the gate with an umbrella. His beautiful villa surpassed our expectations. The apartment was meticulous and totally reflected the European charm and character we were looking for. The beautiful gardens and pool area, as well as the breathtaking view, made it difficult for us to want to do day trips - we could have easily spent our entire vacation relaxing at the villa. Andrea is a wonderful host who attended to our every need, including helping us entertain relatives who were also vacationing in the area and came by to spend a couple of hours with us. His lovely wife Sylvia prepared a couple of wonderful meals for us, and we also had the opportunity to meet his parents, who assisted Sylvia with a special dinner for us on our last night there. We left this little piece of heaven on earth with sadness, but grateful to have made 4 new friends. We will surely return! Thank you so much to you both for a wonderful stay! - Judy and Doug

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougandJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
88
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our stay here was simply fantastic..the rooms are beautiful, and immaculately clean, the gardens and grounds are breath taking. From the moment we arrived our gracious host Andrea met us at the car and greeted us with open arms.....he helped us to our rooms, settled us in. That night, his wonderful wife Sylvia prepared us a memorable meal, one we will never forget.....Andrea aranged for us to have chef's to come to our villa to teach us how to make Tuscany food....I highly recommend you experience this we so enjoyed this. Another evening ..we asked Andrea if he could make us Tuscany Steaks....wow...Sylvia and Andea's Mother prepared for us a must have meal to remember. Every thing we asked of Adrea to help us arange exploring Tuscany, was met with perfection...the saddest part of our stay there was having to leave this corner of heaven on earth and our new friends Sylvia, and Andrea..... if you are planing a trip to Italy, you must make this place a must stay in, truly the best of all the places we stayed in on our trip thank you again to you both......from Marilyn Guerin

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litochoro, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spend a wonderfull week in Rocca di Pierla in May. The house is very nice and clean and typical Toscana. The garden was full of flowers and beautifull.The host Andrea and family were very helpfull and kindly. It is the best place we ever stayed in Italy and we look forward to come again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 912Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Your host at Rocca di Pierle -- "Mr. Andrea" -- is terrific at providing first class hospitality and wonderful accommodations near Cortona. The lodging facility is just right -- comfortable beds, nice kitchen, beautiful gardens and swimming pool, and close proximity to wonderful parts of Tuscany -- but the best part was how kind, attentive and generous Mr. Andrea was to me and my family. Mr. Andrea is masterful at anticipating and addressing the needs of foreign travelers; it's no surprise that he also teaches other small business owners in the region about the finer points of running a hospitality business. This is a jewel; enjoy it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the Rocca di Pierle for 3 nights, and only wish we could have stayed much longer! We visited here after stays in Cinque Terre and Venice, and before our stay in Rome. Rocca di Pierle is perfectly suited for either a relaxing time on the property, or as a very convenient base for exploring the area by car. We explored Cortona on one day and Assisi on another. I cannot say enough about the hospitality of Andrea - he looked after us in such a warm and friendly manner. The highlight of our stay was a cooking class that Andrea arranged for our family of four in our apartment - our teenage boys loved making (and eating!) pasta, gnochi, pesto, tiramisu. It remains one of our best memories of Italy. Our boys also loved the pool, and I loved reading poolside in the sun next to the manicured gardens. Andrea and Silvia provided breakfast for us on two days (highly recommended), and helped us with dinner recommendations, car rental recommendations, laundry, and directions to wherever we wanted to go. Andrea even helped our basketball loving teenagers to be able to watch the "Final Four" in the middle of the night. No end to the kindness and offers to make our stay a very special one. Dreaming of going back ...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14Andrea14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at Rocca di Pierle for 4 nights, and we wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was just perfect: the ideal location, the wonderful landscape, the super clean and comfortable fascilities and the warm hospitality. We haven't been to any other places in the region, but it just can't get any better than this!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lior_neu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Rocca di Pierle last summer during a particularly rainy, cool season in Tuscany. The hospitality could not have been warmer! What an amazing place with an even more amazing host! Andrea and Silvia embody the very best of Italian hospitality. Upon our arrival, there was a delicious cake that Silvia had made waiting for us on the table. We enjoyed that cake in small slices the whole time we were there. One night Andrea organized what he described as a little wine tasting with some small bites of food for all the guests. What actually happened was a feasting extravaganza! We so enjoyed getting to know the others that were staying at Rocca and loved the attention to detail and deliciousness!

The view was spectacular and the two-bedroom unit in which we stayed was immaculate and well-appointed. I especially loved the authentic doors. We cooked most of our meals and the kitchen was well-equipped and had every modern convenience. The grounds were manicured to perfection. We were just 20 minutes away from Cortona and enjoyed exploring the countryside. We got quite familiar with the little markets in Mercatale at the bottom of the hill as we shopped for our dinners.

If you are planning a special event, this place will be a perfect venue for it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortona hotels
3.7 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
667 reviews
4.2 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
6.1 mi away
Villa Marsili - Chateaux et Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#7 of 24 in Cortona
369 reviews
7.3 mi away
Relais Il Falconiere & Spa
9.8 mi away
Cortona Resort - Le Terre dei Cavalieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Rocca di Pierle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Rocca di Pierle

Property: Agriturismo Rocca di Pierle
Address: Loc Pierle, 30, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Cortona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the green hills of the Pierle valley, only a few miles awayfrom the Etruscan town of Cortona, lies the Country House Rocca di Pierle,an ideal place to seek and find tranquillity and peace. The completely restoredfarm house, finished in the end of 2004, overlooks a beautiful valleyand is bathed from early morning to evening by warm sunshine. Besidethe apartments the adjoining storeroom has been restored and is now usedas a breakfast room and is available to guests for their lunches and dinners.Rocca di Pierle Country House is only 10 miles from Cortona, and is 500m above sea level. Its central position is within easy reach of the major culturallocations and natural areas of Tuscany and Umbria., such as Florence,Siena, Perugia, Assisi and Rome. Vineyards nearby include the Chianti region,Montalcino and Montepulciano. After their excursions guests can relaxin the Country House’s own swimming pool (7,5 x 14 m) and enjoythe breathtaking natural surroundings. The “Country House Rocca di Pierle”has been beautifully restored and is a relaxing and comfortable residence,where guests enjoy faultless service and an incomparable atmosphere insurroundings that are cared for in every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Rocca di Pierle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing