We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
18
16
17
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
16
17
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2015

We were a group of 3 friends traveling in Tuscany and found The Hotel Nuovo Centrale nearby the historic town of Cortona. We found the hotel very affordable, and the staff extremely pleasant and very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, with plenty of room for the 3 of us. I have to give special kudos to Gabriel who has been most helpful reuniting me with some fairly valuable items I left behind in my room. I couldn't be more pleased with our accommodations and the most pleasant staff. They even helped us with suggestions and directions for our next destination.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Last minute pulled in and asked for a room for the night so we could catch the train to Rome. They were very kind and the room was comfortable and clean. In the morning they had a nice display of pastries, juices and coffee. We would come back here again.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel as a last minute decision. Was cheap and staff were very helpful. Great if your after a cheap place to stay near Cortona and to just park your bags. However, it is very basic and dated. Depends on what you're after and you get what you pay for.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015

I used this hotel for 5 nights and i had no regret about my choice. It is a cheap, clean and peaceful hotel, near from Cortona. Also it has a nice dining room with friendly waiters and free breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are exactly the same.
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nistor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed 4 nights as an alternative to more expensive accommodation in Cortona.
Basic but very comfortable and friendly service. Gave us off street parking.
No fridge in room but manager made ice for us
A ver pleasant stay and much to see in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews