We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
3 course lunch

This is one of the best days we spent in the three weeks we spent in Europe. Such a friendly... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
DDembitz
,
Tempe AZ
via mobile
Authentic Tuscan cooking

Stefania and Anna made our trip to Tuscany so memorable! We had so much fun learning how to make a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
hoov731
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 140 reviews
  
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
132
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiramisu local market pasta highlight of our trip cooking class these ladies italian cooking favorite experiences rainy weather fun experience the kitchen delicious meal at home best pizza lovely ladies pici end result
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the best days we spent in the three weeks we spent in Europe. Such a friendly hands-on atmosphere. We really enjoyed the day and learned a lot about cooking homemade pasta, sauce, dessert, etc. I would highly recommend this day for anyone who loves Italian food. Diane and Jim, Phoenix Arizona

Thank DDembitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stefania and Anna made our trip to Tuscany so memorable! We had so much fun learning how to make a traditional Tuscan meal, including schiacciata, tiramisu, pasta, and pork saltimbocca. Everything was delicious and both of them were so knowledgeable. Thank you for a great day cooking with you!

Thank hoov731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cooking with Stephanie and Anna was one of my favorite things we did our whole 10 days in Italy. We were lucky to just get them all to ourselves. Not only were they so warm and friendly, they made their home feel so comfortable and by the end of it I felt like we were old friends or family. And the cooking was very informative and I can’t wait to try to do it ourselves at home! We drove a hour and a half to get to the class and I say it was well worth getting to spend the day with them.

Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very hands-on, informative and fun adventure with Stephanie and Anna. We learned how to prepare authentic Italian cuisine in a relaxed, comfortable setting.

Thank Marjory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My two girlfriends and I spent the most delightful morning with Stephanie and Anna. I cannot say enough about how these two women conducted the class. They were well prepared, informative, and fun. Plus they gave us just enough hands on instruction. The end result was a tiramisu to die for, the best pizza we had ever eaten, and marvelous pasta with a secret sauce. Adding to the pleasure of 3 couples travelling together, they allowed the non-cooking types (aka men) in our group to join us for lunch to share all of the fabulous food that we had just prepared.

Thank Sandywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

This was the best and most special way to end our Italy adventure. Anna is a gem. This was much more than a cooking class. It was an introduction to Life in Tuscany. Anna took us to the market to shop for our ingredients and allowed us to experience the people in her community. She then shared her love of cooking and her passion for life. We learned a few recipes, we laughed with her, learned of her family and shared our stories. We then shared in a delicious meal that we prepared with her. This is truly a hands on learning experience, including making fresh pasta! It was one of the highlights of our trip. You will not be disappointed indulging in this experience. Thank you Anna and Corinna!

Thank NCTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We have taken other cooking classes in Italy and this one was the best! Stefania and Anna were so knowledgeable and also made the class so enjoyable! Shopping at the local markets for the ingredients was a special treat! We would certainly highly recommend this class! It was the highlight of our Italy trip!

Thank mick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

A real treat! My husband snd i took this class together. It was not only extremely informative but tons of fun. The class is run by 2 fanulous women and their englis, explanations, historical background and extensive knowledge of food combined with their warmth made this a really great experience. We learned lots, ate lots and made friends.
Cant fault it!

Thank Candy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The afternoon that we spent with Stefania and Anna was beyond any of our expectations! We had a group of family and friends that engaged in a classic Tuscan cooking class led by them. Stefania and Anna could not have been more welcoming! They entertained us, taught us and generously shared their time and talent. We were treated to the most fantastic homemade pasta and an outstanding secundi followed by the most luscious tiramisu - all of which we actually made! An experience with Stefania and Anna is not to be missed! We are grateful for their hospitality and hope to be lucky enough to cross paths with them in the future. Thank you both!!

1  Thank James U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Stefania and Anna are lovely and they made us feel at home instantly. We cooked and ate delicious tuscan food! Thanks ladies, we will be back!

Thank Stephanjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews