We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magic day in Tuscany”

Tuscanmagic Wine Tour
Ranked #3 of 17 Tours in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Highlight are the Wine Tours we organize from Cortona, to Montepulciano,Montalcino,Cortona doc area , Chianti region. We do Cheese Tasting in Pienza. We have half or Full day Tours, every day. Our tours also make you enjoy the beauty of our Tuscan landscape, the artistic part of our towns,where every single stone has a story to tell, and show the less touristic corners of our territory, to the discovery of the typical products of our land, which is not only beautiful but special. We will make you love and enjoy Tuscany as much as we do, for a day you will not forget
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have just returned home from our half day tour of Montepulciano and Pienza with Stefano as our guide. It was sensational and such good value for money. Stefano provided fantastic information not only about the wineries but also the ancient architecture of the places we visited. We tried fabulous local wine, cheese and meats and some of the most amazing scenery you could ever imagine. We can't recommend this tour enough. We booked the tour through Laura at TuscanMagic Tours in Cortona. Laura was also fabulous in assisting us with our ongoing travel arrangements for booking trains and transfers.

3  Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CortonaWineTours, Manager at Tuscanmagic Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thanks Suzie for your review. I liked organizing your Holiday and i am glad you did this tour. i think it is so good to understand Tuscan life and wine production, and to take home the beauty of our landscape. Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had a wonderful tour in Tuscany! The selection of wineries was perfect and the tour guide fantastic! Would have been good to have more cheese tasting in the cheese tasting tour portion, but the half day tour was a great experience!

3  Thank REKO1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CortonaWineTours, Manager at Tuscanmagic Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thanks for your review. I think it is a good idea to do cheese tasting with more varieties of cheese. We will do. Thanks for your advice. Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was an amazing experience. We did a full day wine tour with Stefano. We were picked up right at our hotel in Arezzo and had an amazing day exploring Montepulciano, Pienza, and Montalcino. Stefano provided great information about the region and knew all of the perfect viewpoints to stop and take photos. Lunch in Pienza was amazing as well.

Stefano was extremely passionate about the region and spoke English perfectly so everything was crystal clear. The scenery was beyond gorgeous. That day we decided we wanted to explore Cortona at the end of the wine tour. Stefano happily obliged and took us to Cortona. After dinner, Laura was happy to drive us to the train station allowing us to see another great Tuscan town. Would definitely recommend this experience to anyone as it was the highlight of our trip!

3  Thank cgerberwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CortonaWineTours, Manager at Tuscanmagic Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks for your review. Stefano was very happy to have such enthusiastic travellers as you. It Always makes us very happy as well to show the beautiful places we have around and enjoy
sightseeing as well as rediscovering with clients all the secrets of wine production
Hope to have you in Italy again .
Laura of Tuscanmagic
Cortona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We booked a half day wine tour and enjoyed at least 4 hours of wine touring and tasting, with local cheese and olive oil tastings as well. Our guide, Stefano, gave us a tour of each of the towns we visited and shared stories of local history. He was always willing to answer any questions and share his love of his country. It was a great day

3  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CortonaWineTours, Manager at Tuscanmagic Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thanks Theresa for your review. But above all i am glad we could transmit to you both our love for our country and its produce. Hope to see you again in Cortona
laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Recently we've visited Cortona and decided to make a wine and cheese tour in Tuscany.We arranged the tour through Laura, TuscanMagic, who was very helpful and welcoming. She gave us the neccessary information and advice about the tour. The full day tour was absolutely right decision. With Stefano as our guide we experienced the beauty of Toscana landscapes and countryside.He has a deep knowlegde of the surrounding history. We visited Montepulciano,Pienza and Brunello region where we tasted the best wines! In Pienza we enjoyed tasting famous pecorino cheese which was delicious.We were very fortunate to make a stop at amazing St.Antimo Abbey located in a beautiful valley with olive trees and cypresses.In Fanti winery we even tasted some famous Brunello!Stefano stopped several times to let us take photoes of amazing scenery along the way. I'd like to say Stefano is an absolutely delightful guide who shared very interesting information about the area,the history,the wine and even some stories of the filming of "Under the Tuscan Sun".At the end of the day we felt like we had two new friends in Cortona! Laura, Stefano, thank you so much for making our Tuscan wine tour so wonderful! We will come back. I would highly recommend contacting Laura at TuscanMagic for your travel needs. Natalia and Alexei ,Visited April 2014

3  Thank Nata733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CortonaWineTours, Manager at Tuscanmagic Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thanks Natalia, for your review. I too feel i have 2 new friends , in Russia. Nice to see your enthusiam and curiosity. for our territory and its products
Hope to have many more clients so interested and ready to learn like you
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscanmagic Wine Tour also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Tuscanmagic Wine Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing