We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful day with Stefano!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscanmagic Wine Tour

Tuscanmagic Wine Tour
Ranked #2 of 16 Tours in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Highlight are the Wine Tours we organize from Cortona, to Montepulciano,Montalcino,Cortona doc area , Chianti region. We do Cheese Tasting in Pienza. We have half or Full day Tours, every day. Our tours also make you enjoy the beauty of our Tuscan landscape, the artistic part of our towns,where every single stone has a story to tell, and show the less touristic corners of our territory, to the discovery of the typical products of our land, which is not only beautiful but special. We will make you love and enjoy Tuscany as much as we do, for a day you will not forget
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful day with Stefano!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My mom (62) and I (30) decided last night to book the half day wine tour for today. We are so glad we did!!! The trip included a fantastic personal driver (Stefano), beautiful ride through the countryside, and stops in Montepulciano and Pienza for wine tasting, walking, and shopping. Stefano was very informative about the history and area and knew the great spots to stop for picture taking. The trip was very laid back and enjoyable with a good mix of riding and walking. The best wine was from Gattavecchi and the cheese in Pienza is delish! Definitely worth the 75 euro each price (there is a price break of 60 each when you have 4 people). Thanks Stefano & Laura! Rita & Liz

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CortonaWineTours, Manager at Tuscanmagic Wine Tour, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks Rita and Liz for your review. Glad you liked the Trip and the wine, and the People.
Stefano said he never enjoyed himself so much. Effect of the wine, which makes people happy=?
Till next time
laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

One of our best days in Tuscany was the All day wine tour we booked with Laura at Tuscan Magic Travel. Without a car, we were looking for day trips from Cortona to fill in our vacation, and she offered many options, one of which was this full day wine tour. Stefano was our guide, and he was an absolute delight. A lifelong resident of Cortona, he was able to share a wealth of information about the area, the architecture, the history, the wine, and even some behind the scenes stories of the filming of Under the Tuscan Sun! The wineries were beautiful, the wine was great - we even tasted some Brunello, and saw how it was made. Stefano stopped several times to let us take photos of the amazing scenery along the way - and at the end of the day, we felt like we had two new friends. There was a strolling accordian player in Montepulciano, a great lunch in Pienza - quintessential Tuscany! I would highly recommend contacting Laura at Tuscan Magic for your travel needs, and the full day wine tour was a great deal for the price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank KBlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CortonaWineTours, Manager at Tuscanmagic Wine Tour, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the tour . I think that getting to know the economical activities of our territory, like wine producìion is important to know a part of our life. And also the tour wants to be fun and enjoying the landscape . Hope to have you in Italy again soon. Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magical Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

From the first time we met Laura, we were convinced that she understood our needs, was especially helpful and welcoming. She organised a half day wine tour which was fabulous and also arranged our transport to Florence and Rome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Aliilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were in need of some assistance while staying in Cortona as we didn't have a car. We found the travel agency and the beautiful Laura who was able to modify a tour to suit our time frame and interests. It was a very reasonable cost and with our entertaining driver, Stefano, we had an excellent tour of the region. The wine tasting was great and cheese tasting delicious. Thank you for making our Tuscan experience so wonderful

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Fornaciari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tuscany wine and cheese tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Adding to the enjoyment of our stay in Cortona our Wine Tour through Tuscany began with a beautiful drive with Stephen, our tour guide and my husband and I. The wine, the cheese and the beautiful scenery made it a perfect day!! We are so glad we chose the full day tour consisting of Montepulciano, Pienza, Multiciano and the beautiful Anitomo Abbey. We had the Brunello wine shipped home to enjoy with our kids at Christmas time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CortonaWineTours, Manager at Tuscanmagic Wine Tour, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks Tammy I am glad you liked it. I think what makes a Holiday Worth are the places but also the people you meet, and i am sure in this tour you have the beauty and warmth of both
laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscanmagic Wine Tour also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Tuscanmagic Wine Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing