We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cortona”
other travelers have booked this property
Breakfast, lunch and dinner - the hub of the home. Treasured memories are created here.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast, lunch and dinner - the hub of the home. Treasured memories are created here.
Tranquility by the Pool - Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Sutnning Clear sparkling water. Relax in the pool surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan countryside.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Breakfast, lunch and dinner - the hub of the home. Treasured memories are created here.
Tranquility by the Pool - Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Sutnning
Clear sparkling water. Relax in the pool surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan countryside.
Tranquility by the Pool - Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Stunning!
The perfect reading sofa!  Large, comfortable and big enough for the whole family.
The spacious living room with easy access to outdoor patios - the the BBQ and the pool patio.
The kitchen is designed for ease of use and functionality. Any cook will love it.
Twin beds that can be pushed together to make a superb king size bed.  Bliss in a bed!
En-suite bathroom.  Bath, shower, toilet and basin. Functional and comfortable.
The double bedroom.  Situated high in the house to capture the vista.  Air-conditioning available.
Tuscan homeestled into the hillside with expansive views over the Cortona valley to Lake Trasimeno.
The old and the new, expansive views, wide patios, al fresco living.
Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona.
Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Stunning!
Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Stunning!
Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Stunning!
Lawn to walk on - Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Stunning!
Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Stunning!
Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Stunning!
Dining al fresco - yay!   That is what summers are all about.
Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Stunning!
The lavender wall/walk is a haven for butterflies and scented with Tuscan magic.
The Villa is designed for easy open plan living.  Al fresco dining from breakfast to dinner.
Nestled into the hill for privacy and space
The pool is situated away form the villa which provides a secluded and special space to relax in.
Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Stunning!
we welcome the locals - Magical Tuscan Home in Cortona. Private house, pool and garden. Stunning!
Sunset from the top of the road.  Strolls in the evening are magical and romantic.
Home Sweet Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chooks59
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Cortona”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The house at Cortona is so beautiful, well appointed and welcoming, we felt we'd become part of the wonderful Tuscan landscape and way of life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCGTO
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A Tuscan Dream”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

A picturesque villa perched in the hills of Cortona with abundant sunshine, butterflies, wild lavender and rosemary, a large terrace for outdoor entertaining, and a refreshing swimming pool. Villa Rosa is exactly what your Tuscan dreams are made of. Absolutely wonderful!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2015

We have visited Villa Rosa twice, and have had a wonderful time on both occasions. Set in olive groves under the walls of a Medici fortress, and a 20 minutes walk from the centre of Cortona and its piazzas and restaurants, it is an exceptional holiday destination. An old homestead, renovated to the highest standard, including wifi, it looks over hills and valleys towards Lake Trasimeno and the Chiana valley. Its pool is particularly inviting, deep and cool on hot summer days. Three hundred metres up the road is a charming bar, which will on request serve an evening meal on its terrace. The region includes Siena, Perugia, Assisi and Arezzo, with Florence within striking distance. I cannot but recommend Villa Rosa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thanks Sue, always a pleasure to see you again at Villa Rosa. As you say it is an ideal location for both Cortona and the wider Tuscan region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip M
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Rosa is a favourite destination where I have stayed a number of times and will keep going back. It is an ideal combination of rural idyll and urban convenience, being located a 5 minute drive or 20 minute scenic walk from the enchanting, historic walled town of Cortona, yet with a panoramic countryside view from its hillside spot.

Equipped and furnished to a very high standard and now with Wi-Fi for those unable to switch off, Villa Rosa provides an excellent base from which to explore the area - it is within striking distance of Arezzo, Florence, Siena and Perugia as well as the Montepulciano and Montalcino wine regions.

The owner provides a useful handbook giving details of the house but also ideas of places to visit, restaurants or bars to try or activities to be found nearby. Alternatively, you can just relax by the pool and unwind.

I would strongly recommend a visit - once you have been, you will want to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Always lovely to have you to stay. Thank you for taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Living the dream - Olive Picking at its best”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is stunning - wide views across the valley, private and tranquil. A beautifully renovated stone house that is modern and comfortable on the inside and comes with a stunning pool and garden to relax in. Olive picking was a bonus as we stayed and were happy to help with the harvest. Delicious peppery oil - divine. What an experience - just magic. Will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
So pleased to hear that you plan to come back - we would be very happy to see you. The olive oil continues to delight and we have plenty from our harvest to share with future guests. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormands...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Beautiful, Tranquil.”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Rosa is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Cortona is a lovely town and there are lots of little days out to be had around there if you hire a car. Every restaurant that we visited was good, and the local people there were so friendly and welcoming. We swam in the nearby Lake Trasimeno and especially enjoyed the walk to the Franciscan monastery from the house which is stunning. The house is just gorgeous, it is placed in such a peaceful spot. I loved all the little outdoor areas and the scent of lavender in the air. We found the pool too cold for us to swim in (personal preference) but it is beautifully situated. The house was extremely well equipped and perfectly clean. We enjoyed playing the board games when we returned home from the local bar just up the road in the evenings.
We had a couple of days of thunderstorms and showers and the lightning was really spectacular :) But it was mostly lovely hot weather.
The surroundings were absolutely gorgeous, so peaceful and beautiful. Even our teenagers were impressed! Thank you for making our Summer holiday so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
We are blessed that Cortona has an excellent array of eateries and bars. Being able to walk into town while enjoining the beautiful of location of Villa Rosa is a huge bonus.
Happy to see that the board games were enjoyed - somehow they do add that magic ingredient that adds to holiday memories.
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri f
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful villa in a gorgeous spot above Cortona”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is exactly as shown in the pictures on the website and is tastefully decorated and very well equipped. The gardens and pool area are beautifully maintained and the views from the patio area, garden and pool are simply stunning. The walk into Cortona is fine, very picturesque and Cortona itself was lovely, lots of nice restaurants and plenty of interesting side streets to explore. Would highly recommend the villa, it's very stylish, easy to live in, WiFi was great (essential with three internet obsessed sons!) and I now have a severe case of house envy! Book it - you won't be disappointed!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Although some of us would like to limit our use of the internet when on holiday it is important to be able to have the choice. Our free WiFi enables you to have the choice to either use, limit or simply turn off - for a time! you choose. At Villa Rosa the WiFi is enabled for both indoor and outdoor use so you have plenty of area to move around and find a quiet spot if you wish.
christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing