We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magic holiday in a perfect villa with amazing...”
other travelers have booked this property
The clear night sky, right in the heart of Tuscany. Typical tuscan farm house, sorrounded by vines.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The clear night sky, right in the heart of Tuscany. Typical tuscan farm house, sorrounded by vines.
The villa! Under the warm tuscan sun. Sorrounded by the peace and tranquillity of the area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The clear night sky, right in the heart of Tuscany. Typical tuscan farm house, sorrounded by vines.
The villa! Under the warm tuscan sun. Sorrounded by the peace and tranquillity of the area.
The tuscan dream. The refreshing water of the pool and the chilled shaded areas to lay in.
The lovely odores, from the vegetable patch, that sorround the historical villa and its gardens.
'Pool area'. Wide open space. Ideal for all ages, where children can play and the elder relax.
Beautiful view from the poolside of the green hills of Cortona.
Both sunny and shaded areas.
Kitchen area.
Original 1700 seeling.
Equipped with coffe machine dishwasher, oven, all you need.
Attic suite.
Tuscan old style. Beautiful wooden decoration.
View down on the wonderfull valley.
Spacious and elegant room. With artistic and old fashion design, accurately chosen to fit in.
Romantic tuscan suite.
Comforting and relaxing room.
1700 paintings decorate the room.
Elegant and charming grand bedroom.
Decorated with antic furniture and spotlight affrescos.
Bathroom lit by the skylight to insure a relaxing and wonderfull shower, with all sorts of comforts.
'Dining room'. Familytable where you can have dinner in groups and  spend some quality family time.
Bathroom in the 'travertine' tuscan style. In an elegant and high quality design.
'Living room'. Decorated with original seelings and floor from the 1700.
Comfort of new technology.
Poolside picnic.
Enjoying the peacefull garden. Tasting local cheeses and meats with a sip of wine.
Lovely gardens, decorated with the colours of the strawberries, olive trees and other fruit trees.
'The Terrace'.
A fresh and peacefull sitting area where you can relax and enjoy a quiet evening.
Pateo for family lunch under the refreshing shade of trees and the medieval building.
the villa light with our night lights and the view of the lear blue tuscan sky. Peacefull seating.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Magic holiday in a perfect villa with amazing hospitality.”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our holiday at Borge Valecchie far exceeded expectations. The villa is beautifully presented immaculately clean and well appointed. The garden and pool area was stunning .....including the fruiting cherry trees. There was a little cafe close by that sold great coffee and pastries. Davide and Chiara were brilliant and welcoming hosts. Highly recommend this villa and would return in a heart beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natowife
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We left our hearts in Tuscany”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This property has a 1 bedroom apartment, 2 2 bedroom apartments and a 4 bedroom villa. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments. I can't say enough about this place. The apartment was perfect. The hosts were amazing. Every little request we had was taken care of immediately. Our apartment had some homemade wine from the property and a bottle of Prosecco. Perfect for sitting out on the terrace watching the sunset over the Tuscan hills. We used Davide to do 2 days of wine tours, one of Brunello in Montalcino, and one with Nobile in Montepulciano and Cortona with its Syrah, Merlot, and Cabernet. There is an amazing restaurant just a short 5 minute drive away where we ate dinner and we made day trips to Cortona and Montepulciano. You'll need a car to stay here as it's out in the country but you can't get these views or walk through olive trees in town. We shall be back and we're already talking to friends about coming back with us. This must have been one of our favorite trips of all time. Thank you Davide, Chiara, Alice, Lorenzo and Sara! It's not Ciao but Arrivederci. We shall see you again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovingly restored villa is perfect stay for perfect honeymoon!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Borgo Valecchie is absolutely gorgeous! It’s tucked away in a very quiet area right outside of downtown Cortona and it’s a little slice paradise. My wife and I were treated like royalty and Davide Baldoni (the owner) made sure we we completely taken care of. He is a professional Sommelier and delivered by far the best wine experience money can buy. I would HIGHLY recommend this place for your next visit and I will be bringing my whole family back to stay at this Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderland”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa for several days this September to celebrate a relatives wedding. The villa is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms large and complete. The bed I slept on was very comfortable. There is a sitting room downstairs where the WiFi access is. WiFi is spotty. A large dining room and well appointed kitchen. The grounds are lovely and the country side is picturesque. We swam in the pool and picked figs to eat. There were olive trees, tasty grapes, and wonderful fresh veggies in the garden. The owners have a wine cellar where you can purchase wines and homemade olive oil. It is a peaceful and idyllic setting and one I plan to return to. Cortona is very close along with other unique hill towns. There is a grocery store near by.
Best of all is the family that owns the villa. They are very kind and caring and go out of the way to make your stay enjoyable. We were taken on tours such as truffle hunting and wine tasting. We had a pizza dinner that the family's mother made. Fifteen different pizzas and all of them delicious. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“All we desired and more, the family were great hosts!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived to a very warm welcome from the family and settled into our respective rooms.All four rooms were nicely furnished, spotless, with separate bathrooms and showers. We were feted with a wonderful Italian dinner of salad, many flavored pizzas,and homemade wine prepared by the family. We had great guided day trips to Florence, Siena, Montelpuciono, with wonderful winery tours and great restaurants. The spacious villa was always a welcome and relaxing site after our busy days. The grounds are spectacular and the pool and amenities were inviting. We made use of the fully equiped kitchen, dining room, and den, as well as the laundry. The family again prepared a wonderful feast on the eve of our departure. We could not have been more welcomed and comfortable during our stay. We hope to return sometime in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing beautiful large villa and grounds, caring owners, central location”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed this lovely historical large villa in Cortona. The house has modern amenities combined with historical charm. The grounds are beautiful with many flowers, olive trees, cypress, lemon trees, and more. The pool is large and pristine. We spent each day driving to interesting hill towns that were typically 1 to 1.5 hours away. In the evenings we would return to the relaxing villa and gardens. The owners were extremely accommodating and friendly, yet always respectful of our privacy. We enjoyed a nice evening with them and they went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. I could not envision a better place to stay and hope to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnMB
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Our Tuscan home away from home!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The pictures are beautiful, but the views on the property are even more beautiful! We visited with our three grown children and their significant others. The house is so large -plenty of room for everyone to have their own space!
The Baldoni family is so hospitable, and we loved our time at their villa! The pizza dinner the first night was so much fun and the best pizza during our two weeks in Italy - so welcome on arrival after a long night and day of travel! Chiara's cooking class was lots of fun - the food was delicious with enough leftovers to supplement for dinner the next night. We spent a day on a wine tour with Davide, and enjoyed two wineries, a stop for breakfast, a delicious and fresh lunch with wine and a stop to visit Montalcino and Pienza. We traveled easily to Sienna, Montepulciano and Cortona- many other towns and cities are within easy driving distance, but it was hard to leave the villa because it was a perfect and peaceful retreat! The pool is beautiful, although chilly in May. The family continues to make improvements and additions to their beautiful property, and we hope to visit again some day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing