We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Tuscan Dream”
other travelers have booked this property
The clear night sky, right in the heart of Tuscany. Typical tuscan farm house, sorrounded by vines.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The clear night sky, right in the heart of Tuscany. Typical tuscan farm house, sorrounded by vines.
The villa! Under the warm tuscan sun. Sorrounded by the peace and tranquillity of the area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The clear night sky, right in the heart of Tuscany. Typical tuscan farm house, sorrounded by vines.
The villa! Under the warm tuscan sun. Sorrounded by the peace and tranquillity of the area.
The tuscan dream. The refreshing water of the pool and the chilled shaded areas to lay in.
The lovely odores, from the vegetable patch, that sorround the historical villa and its gardens.
'Pool area'. Wide open space. Ideal for all ages, where children can play and the elder relax.
Beautiful view from the poolside of the green hills of Cortona.
Both sunny and shaded areas.
Kitchen area.
Original 1700 seeling.
Equipped with coffe machine dishwasher, oven, all you need.
Attic suite.
Tuscan old style. Beautiful wooden decoration.
View down on the wonderfull valley.
Spacious and elegant room. With artistic and old fashion design, accurately chosen to fit in.
Romantic tuscan suite.
Comforting and relaxing room.
1700 paintings decorate the room.
Elegant and charming grand bedroom.
Decorated with antic furniture and spotlight affrescos.
Bathroom lit by the skylight to insure a relaxing and wonderfull shower, with all sorts of comforts.
'Dining room'. Familytable where you can have dinner in groups and  spend some quality family time.
Bathroom in the 'travertine' tuscan style. In an elegant and high quality design.
'Living room'. Decorated with original seelings and floor from the 1700.
Comfort of new technology.
Poolside picnic.
Enjoying the peacefull garden. Tasting local cheeses and meats with a sip of wine.
Lovely gardens, decorated with the colours of the strawberries, olive trees and other fruit trees.
'The Terrace'.
A fresh and peacefull sitting area where you can relax and enjoy a quiet evening.
Pateo for family lunch under the refreshing shade of trees and the medieval building.
the villa light with our night lights and the view of the lear blue tuscan sky. Peacefull seating.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rreid1
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
“A Tuscan Dream”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Beautiful old Tuscan villa with amazing swimming pool overlooking the surrounding countryside. Property very well maintained and full of character. Davide is attentive to your every need. He and his family are one of the most hospitable families I have ever met, providing us with dinner, fresh fruits and vegetables from their garden and even bottles of their homemade wine! Definitely a stay I won't forget. Would love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioS...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A Second Home In Tuscan Province...”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed at the Villa last Summer of June 2013 as part of my 1 month EURO TRIP and had an AMAZING holiday there. I was greeted by one of the owner Davide. Very well equipped, comfortable bedroom and lovely bathroom. The kitchen was FULLY equipped,There is a swimming pool at the villa, which is fenced off so access can be controlled effectively for the younger members of the family - which is great. I was always invited on a family meal and treated as one of their member. Had a taste of their locally produced wine & healthy italian sumptuous meal which was prepared by them.

The location is FUNtastic, with a couple of shops nearby and then a supermarket a few more kilometres away. Amazing views of Tuscan Hills and beautiful wine vineyards. I was invited by Davide on my last night and we went out together w/ his friends for Aperitivo (drinks before dinner) and went to this Pizzeria in the plaza and had taste of fresh Arugula Pizza.

Incredible place and warmth hospitality...

Will I go back? BIGGG YESSS!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rolling Terrains of Tuscan Hill & Treated like a family member
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor B
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Tuscan experience!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and scenic accommodations! It was an idyllic location for us and was close to the heart of downtown Cortona. I would most definitely recommend this amazing home to any and all of my friends!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
187907C_e...
Perugia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

the house is just amazing, the owners are generous and friendly! the place is easy to find and cortona is a beautifull city just as the valleys surrounding it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APinkie
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nature, comfort, piece&quite”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I loved this house for our friends, it's ideal if you want to spend your time with a company, to enjoy time together by the pool, having lunches or dinners together here etc. I loved jogging in the morning around, the location is so beautiful, you can always explore something new everyday. And Cortona, which is very close, is such a beautiful little town, romantic and full of very nice people. We loved our stay there. Just dont forget to have a car with u, without it won't be so convenient)) And yes, forgot to say, the owners of the property are very kind and beautiful people, especially Davide. Thank you so much! ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: without a car it's difficult
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenJust...
Bournemouth
1 review
“Beautiful stay in Italy”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a lovely time with a beautiful villa and host family. The pool was exceptional and even had a diving board so both my sons can now drive. Local restaurants were great and we were helped and advised along the way by the Baldoni Family 10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: 2 hour drive from Pisa.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigCBerli...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Best holidays ever”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

It took my wife six years to convince me to spend our summerholidays in Tuscany. We always traveled to Tuscany in spring because I thought, it might be too hot there in summer. Well, after having been to Borgo Valeccie I will never go anywhere else in summer. The house is situated in a very calm area and on a hill, facing the valley which is very romantic. And in fact is more a four stories mansion than a house. We haven been six people traveling together, our four kids and my wife and me we had plenty of space in the house, everyone had it's own bedroom. The house is very well equipped, even the kitchen has all you need to prepare dinner of all sizes. Although it was hot outside the extremly thick stone walls kept the house cool inside. And the most refreshing part was the extremly well kept and pretty large swimming pool a few steps down the hill. We all loved it. The next big village is Cortona, about 20 minutes by car. There you can buy everything you need. And even the best point of all has been the landlord and his Family. They are all extremly gentle and took care for us whenever we needed something. F.e. when we wanted a recommendation for a restaurant the landlord Lorenzo and his handsome son Davide would not only tell us where to go but guiding us to this place to make sure we find it and everything is in order. We definitly return as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seeing my wife two weeks smiling because everything was beautiful there.
Liked least: Mosquitos
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing