We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Il Nido Degli Ulivi
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cortona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Nido Degli Ulivi
Ranked #31 of 43 Cortona B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We where recommended this villa from a couple that have a cooking business in Cortona and Australia. Absolutely fabulous. We were held up in a traffic accident and where late on arrival, but we were welcomed with open arms and a basket of goodies. The villa was all that you could ask for and more. The only down was the horrible road up to the villa, but this also grew on us daily.
The villa has every thing that you would want and more.
We would highly recommend this villa to anyone and everyone who wishes for a holiday away from the busy lives we all lead.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Il Nido is a wonderful place to escape from busy lives to get away from it all. With seclusion and privacy the house and pool surround by olive groves is perfect. Breath-taking views across the valley toward Montepulciano and beyond make eating out on either of the terraces a joy. The house is located within easy distance of many of Itlay's amazing sites. Day trips are possible to Rome, Pisa, Florence and Sienna, and then there an many other amazing places to visit closer, Assisi, Cortona, Perugia, Gubbio.
The house and pool were great for our family of four, the boys enjoyed exploring the garden for hours, when they were not splashing around in the private pool.
The house itself has everything you could ever need, the kitchen has many home comforts. The antique furniture through out has been restored beautifully and makes it feel very welcoming.
We stayed in the house during a very hot period, daily temp unseasonably hot at up to 40degrees but the house remained cool. With the beautiful fire place in the sitting room though we could imagine that it would also be a wonderful cozy winter get away - very romantic!
The owners are only to willing to help out with local knowledge for where to visit or eat or buy the best produce. They left use a basket of goodies on our arrival, including local wine, olive oil (made from olives grown at il Nido and biscuits and treats for the children.
I would recommend this house to many of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picsology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anjaajna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortona hotels
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Torrino
Agriturismo Il Torrino
#17 of 43 in Cortona
18 reviews
2.3 mi away
Il Sole del Sodo
Il Sole del Sodo
#8 of 43 in Cortona
178 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Villa Loggio
Villa Loggio
#1 of 1 in Cignano
94 reviews
6.9 mi away
Il Giardino di Romi
Il Giardino di Romi
#1 of 1 in Mercatale
12 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#1 of 24 in Cortona
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Degli Ulivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Degli Ulivi

Address: Localita di Metelliano 602/B | (Holiday Rent), 52044, Cortona, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Cortona
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nido degli Ulivi is a typical Tuscan farmhouse set in one of the Val di Chiana's most beautiful landscapes. You will spend your holiday in a small farmhouse, far from the noise of nearby villages, in total privacy surrounded by the quiet of a 10-acre olive grove only a few minutes from the small and very beautiful Etruscan town of Cortona. With its outstanding views, the Nido degli Ulivi is a typical tastefully furnished Tuscan home, overlooking the entire valley all the way to Lake Trasimeno and with views of Cortona. The beautifully furnished house, equipped with every comfort, is the result of careful restoration undertaken personally by the owners with love for tradition and respect for the landscape. The Nido degli Ulivi has a large living room with a kitchen and a frescoed fireplace, two bedrooms, one double and one with two beds, and two bathrooms. There is also satellite TV, central heating, air conditioning and a washing machine. The property is fenced in and has a beautiful swimming pool in the lower part of the garden. It is an area filled with flowers, plants and stone walls, a setting that enhancing the terrace overlooking the Tuscan countryside. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing