We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Marsili
Nearby Hotels
$150
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$425
$412
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Loggio(Cignano)
$338
$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sabrina(Cortona)(Great Value!)
$95
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borgo il Melone(Cortona)(Great Value!)
$125
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais La Corte dei Papi(La Dogana)(Great Value!)
$345
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Cortona)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
757
71
9
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
71
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkcocktail hourbefore dinnerlovely hotelpastriesunder the tuscan sunbreakfast buffet iseach eveningbiscottiamazing breakfastparked our carlounge areasteep hillstayed here for nightsvisiting cortonatuscan valleylovely town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 838 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We originally stayed here in April for 4 nights and thought it was a beautiful hotel and the staff so lovely. We came back in May and just stayed for 1 night before flying home. We had such a lovely warm welcome back and the room was perfect...jucuzzi bath, a lovely treat. The girls on reception are perfect and so helpful. Breakfast is the best, lovely yogurts, fresh cheeses, fruit. We will definately be back again. Loved it. Perfect hotel in a beautiful place.


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crippsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We found this hotel on trip advisor. We got lost getting there. A woman in the town of Cortona called the hotel and one of the staff drove to meet us so we could follow him to the door. It was about 9 at night and the kitchen was closed. We were hungry and tired and didn't feel like finding a restaurant. The manager made us an absolutely delicious cold meal, served in the hotel's dining room, which was so quaint. She lit the candles, served the food, and brought us drinks. All at a reasonable price. It was fabulous. The staff was so nice, and the rooms were spacious, clean, and delightful. All of the staff speak English if this is a consideration. This hotel is wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The staff was very friendly.

The Villa itself is beautiful.

The location is great and the view amazing.

The aperitif in the garden is fun, and the breakfast is excellent.

We really loved the night we spent there. Is you are in the region, choose it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSMMOAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Villa Marsili is just outside the walls of Cortona. They do not have private parking but you can drive to the front door, unload your luggage, and the staff will advise you about street parking nearby. We stayed 3 nights and had no trouble with this arrangement, although it may cause problems in high season. Our room, one of the more expensive doubles, was large, comfortable with a splendid view across the hills to Lake Trasimino. It was very quiet at night, and we slept well.The staff were superb, and very helpful with any requests such as restaurant recommendations and reservations. Driving in Cortona is very difficult for a visitor, which makes the hotel is a perfect choice for anyone on a driving holiday who wants to be able to walk to restaurants in Cortona and explore the town during the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank retired698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed in up-market hotels all over Europe and this hotel was among the best. The rooms are delightful - clean, spacious and thoughtfully appointed. We had room 15 with awesome views across the countryside. The staff were all very warm, welcoming, charismatic and truly professional. I could write a whole review on the spectacular breakfast buffet. A cold buffet, but more extensive than I have ever seen. You won't want to leave! A truly first-class hotel and reason enough to return to Cortona.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KT_in_Europe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews