We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chris2804...
Christnach, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful house!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We've been with our two kids in "Il Villino"-house. Very beautiful house, very clean. The house look like on the pictures, exactly the same! The kids were thrilled about the pool and the weather was good though. Michele was so nice and we could ask him everything. He came to pick us up from the moroway, so it was very easy to find the house for the first time. But even though the drive was easy. Cortona is very nice. We had dinner at the Loggiata and Nessum Dorma, excellent food and nice people!!
Michele did a great job, he cleaned the pool every day very early in the morning so we didn't hear him at all. Sometimes we found "post" on the doorway with free tickets and brochures from Sites to see arround Cortona. Michele and his wife were also cleaning the house after the week (we stayed two weeks) and we had new sheets, towels, etc.
We had a lovely time there ;))
the Kremp Family from Luxemburg

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and bedrooms
Liked least: Small living area
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bart C
Westmeerbeek, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifull holiday house”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we made contact with the owner Mr. Michele Salvietti, we had a good feeling about this place. The owner is very friendly and gives you all the information you need, so don't be afraid to ask him what you want/need to know. When we arrived, Mr. Michele waited for us at the exit of the motorway, which is near by. The location is excellent as a fall out base for many visits to beautiful cities in the neighbourhood : Perugia, Siena, Montepulciano, Assisi... & of course the lovely Cortona as the nearest. The house itself is a dream! It was renovated some two years ago and is now in a outstanding condition. You can find all the comfort you need here and more : 2 bathrooms, fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher, wifi, BBQ, bathrobes, bikes, washing machine... During our stay, it was daily about 35° C, but you have airconditioning in all rooms. And when we arrived, everything was fresh & clean. It couldn't have been better! The outside swimming pool is a beauty! The owner will make sure that it is clean during the visit, so he comes by once and a while when necessairy. You ask him anything you want to know & need, he's most kind. Because the house is near a motorway, which is an excellent base to start your visits, you may hear some noise during the evening/night. That the only reason why we should rate it 4 and a half stars in stead of 5. But we'll definitely come back!

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Liked least: The early noise from neighbouring farms
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2012
I hope to see you again next year.
thanks thanks thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gieffe198...
EE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2019 for a stay in October 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
133maikef
Hooksiel, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2019 for a stay in September 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2019
I no longer remember how long we have known each other and see each other every year.
You are fantastic people, and it's really a pleasure to spend 4 weeks together.
And it doesn't end here ...
Michele (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2019
What to say ...
See You in 2020.
Michele (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing