We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old but enjoyable”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John N
Noosa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Old but enjoyable”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent location in Cortona and the owner is always available to help with any problems.
The rental was spotless and there was plenty of clean linen available if needed.
The kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms were very good and the lounge room was adequate.
Unfortunately, the wi-fi was a bit iffy and unreliable.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for the review Mr Nickel, yes the Internet is reliable only near the wi-fi modem because Moses Palace has wall up to a meter of thickness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location however property is in need of some tender loving care!”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

While we enjoyed our visit to Cortona and the location was excellent we were disappointed in certain aspects of this place which did not seem to reflect the exisitng reviews and photos. The lighting was very poor, the level of cleanliness was not in keeping with many similar properties we have rented in Europe, there was a terrible odour throughout the bottom 2 floors of the house. While the bathrooms were very clean, the kitchen was not so (had to wash dishes before using, dishwasher did not work properly, dull knives, etc. We contacted the owner and he replaced the dirty kettle but could not do anything about the odour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic home in town”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Roberto is a wonderful host and took great care of us after business hours when needed. Home was large and well appointed. Would recomend to anuone looking to be in town. The website was clear but we didnt see that you paid for gas...about 10 euro a day....our mistake for not noticing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great kitchen
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed March 21, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed March 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed March 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing