We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious generous portions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Fufluns

Pizzeria Fufluns
Ranked #31 of 99 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious generous portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We'd asked the waitress was the pizza for one or more. "One, of course!" But by then we had learned that portions in Italy usually ran larger than back at home, so ended up splitting a pizza and each getting a salad. What can I say...we got lots of food, all delicious with the best fresh ingredients. The salads were HUGE with greens, arugula, shaved cheese, walnuts and the ripest of pears. That would be lunch enough, but then came the pizza and it was so tasty...loved the crispy thin crust and then again the fresh ingredients on top.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    175
    58
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
louisville, ky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good pizza, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a very good pizza in a town of good pizzas. House wine was quite good, too. One of the better values in Cortona. Very homey and inviting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank montyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
211 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Great lunch in Cortona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

During each of our trips to Italy, we return to restaurants that are old favorites while hunting for something new and special.

We found Pizzera Fufluns while wandering the streets in Cortona years ago. The food and the service were both very good. So, now, Fufluns is a favorite for lunch. Prices are very reasonable and we have never been disappointed with anything we ordered.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomRossAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpswell, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I willl never forget our incredible meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We arrived in Cortona late in the evening. We found a hotel and asked at the front desk for a nice, inexpensive place to have dinner. The clerk directed us to Fufluns, next door. We had one of the best pasta dinners we have ever had in Italy (we have been to Italy numerous times). We ordered the homemade blueberry pasta with white ragu, raisin, pine nuts and fennel. Sounds ound like a strange combination, but It was one of the best pasta dishes I have ever tasted. We also ordered the risotto with porcini mushroom and fresh truffle. It was creamy and flavorful--WOW!. The price for the meal with a glass of wine for me and mineral water, an appetizer of bruschetta and cover charge was under $40. We ate at an outside table on a warm Sept night. A night to remember....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Clarke's Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Fantastic place to eat. Try and get a table outside. The Tagliatta is amazing! Excellent value for money and good choice of wines. We would definitely eat here again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Fufluns also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Pizzeria Fufluns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing