We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Rosa dei Venti a little bit of paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cortona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Rosa dei Venti
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Villa Rosa dei Venti a little bit of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We are just back from our second stay at the Villa Rosa dei Venti. It was even more beautiful and fantastic than our first. Barbara, Stefano and their family make you feel like you have been life long friends. Our Aliseo Cottage had some of the most breathtaking sunsets that leave you wanting more. Villa Rosa dei Venti is a perfect location to head out on a day of sightseeing the many hilltop villages of Tuscany. There is no doubt that we will return once again to enjoy the beauty of Italy and the wonderful hospitality of the Micheli family. If you are planning a trip to this area of Tuscany you can do no wrong with Villa Rosa dei Venti.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaG011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southport, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 4 nights (10/18 - 22/ 2012) in the Maestrale 3 bedroom apartment at Villa Rosa dei Venti.
The Villa is spacious, very clean and comfortable. Barbara, one of the proprietors, could not be more friendly or accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and the location is convenient to many Tuscan towns, cities and wineries. We had a wonderful time and strongly recommend the Villa to anyone planning a trip to Tuscany.
** If you are a fan of american coffee, there is a coffee maker but the only suitable coffee we found at Coop the local supermarket was lacking. Bring your own as well as large (8-10 cup) Melitta style coffee filters which we could not find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarySouthport_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for one week with friends in an apartment at Villa Rosa dei Venti. The apartment was very clean and had everything you needed for self catering. Villa Rosa dei Venti is in a quiet location at Creti and perfect for exploring Tuscany and Umbria. Barbara immediately made us feel at home and provided us with a wealth of information on places to visit and where to shop for groceries. We had chosen to spend our week exploring Tuscany and Umbria using our apartment as a base, however you could easily spend time wandering the area near the villa or simply pull a chair up next to the pool and relax with a bottle of wine from the Villa's cellars. One experience not to be missed is the cooking class with Ornello and Barbara and was one of the highlights of our 6 week holiday in Italy. By the end of our week's holiday we felt like part of the family and could have stayed another week. We cannot thank Barbara, Ornello, Rino or Stefano enough for providing us with an experience we will never forget in beautiful Tuscany. We will definitely be recommending this accommodation to our friends in Australia who are looking for a villa in Tuscany, and hopefully one day we can return. It's a gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the accomodations, views, company, and location. The experience provided was exactly what we were looking for with a mix of total relaxation in the Tuscan countrysde with the ability to take a day trip at our leisure.

Barbara and Stefano were a pleasure the entire visit.

Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent 6 nights and 7 days at the property and everything was top shelf, from the hosts, the grounds, and especially the unit we stayed in. The rooms were very clean and lots of room, a nice change from the small hotel rooms we had been staying at prior to arriving at the Villa. We enjoyed the cooking class and then lunch with the whole family, the party continued all afternoon and ended well into the evening, one of the highlights of our vacation. We also travelled to all the surrounding areas and the Villa was very centrally located and the location proved to be ideal. Stefano and Barbara were great at helping to organize things for us, especially giving us directions to the Porcetta festival, another highlight of our trip.
we cannot wait to return and enjoy this beautiful property again, please do not consider going anywhere else but here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

It would be difficult to overstate this villa had a place to stay. Beautiful outlook over the Tuscan countryside, lovely pool, great accommodation and well placed for the hill town of Cortona, along with Florence and Siena.

The on-site hosts were simply superb. As an example, we made an error and finished up with an excess toll coming off the motorway (we went through the wrong booth). As a result we finished up with an excess charge (40 plus euros). Our hosts went back to the booth and sorted it for us!

Love to go back there and would strongly recommend it to anyone planning a trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Rosa dei Venti provides the perfect site from which to launch your tour of Tuscany & Umbria. The apartments are outstanding - spotlessly clean and well outfitted with everything you might need on an extended stay - including in the kitchens. The location is perfect with easy access to major highways and trains to major tourist cities easily accessible via the stations at Terontola and Camucia. The beautiful Etruscan city of Cortona is visible from the property and only a short drive away. Barbara, Stefano, and the entire extended Micheli family do all they can to make each guest comfortable. Even pup Vento gets in on the action, greeting you each morning with a cold nose and wagging tail. We agreed that we had some of the best sleep of our lives during our stay in the Scirocco apartment. Rosa dei Venti has been our home base for two trips to Tuscany. We simply can not recommend it highly enough to those looking for a peaceful and convenient homebase for their Tuscan tour.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortona hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.0 mi away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#8 of 24 in Cortona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo Rocca di Pierle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cortona Resort - Le Terre dei Cavalieri
0.0 mi away
Villa Toscana La Mucchia
0.0 mi away
Villa Loggio
Villa Loggio
#1 of 1 in Cignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa dei Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa dei Venti

Property: Villa Rosa dei Venti
Address: Via Quaratola 71 | Creti di Cortona, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Cortona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Rosa dei Venti" estate spreads over 25 hectares in the municipal district of Cortona. Its lands enjoys a favourable location, are well exposed to the sunlight and are suitable for the cultivation of olive trees, grapevines, wheat, sunflowers and apples. Two farmhouses are located within the estate: Villa "Rosa dei venti" and the "Vecchia Fattoria". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing