We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Tuscher

Caffe Tuscher
Ranked #19 of 99 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Bar Coffee Shop open tuesday to sunday 09,00 am to 09,00 pm during the winter 09,00 am to midnight in the summer - Kitchen open 10,00 am to 03,00 pm during the winter, to 05,00 pm in the summer - we serve Illy coffee Home made Pastry - English and Continental Breakfast - Aperitif Time with Buffet - Cocktails Wines & Sprits special selections - Outdoor tables on the main street
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

You cannot spend even a day in Cortona without visiting this wonderful establishment! The best spot to just have a coffee, a glass of wine or a fresh and tasty meal. Inside or out, the atmosphere is delightful. The owners themselves take care of you as well as their wonderful staff. No need to look any farther if you are thirsty, hungry or just wanting to rest your weary bones. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VeralinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    68
    14
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tuscan Chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is our favorite bar! They bring creative little nibbles for you to enjoy with your cocktail. And my favorite - their Prosecco is ice cold!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HootonM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
“I miss my second family in Cortona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Massimo was just setting up their web-site when I was there in 2008. Him and Daniela explained to me their education in bar tending plus having to learn many languages. The place was a temptation at first glance. Beautiful appetizers displayed at their entrance,I knew had to return after shopping with friends. We did and this place changed my whole visit to Tuscany!
The two of them took me in like family. They knew I wanted to stay longer than planned and arranged hotel accommodations for me. These two should be your first on the list to see in Cortona.
Missing you so bad,
Love, Denise

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 165Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Favorite "passegiata" spot in Cortona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Absolutely LOVED Caffe Tuscher during my honeymoon trip to Cortona. Would highly recommend it for a happy hour, small bites and drinks location. It is a perfect place to sit outside and people watch.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb in Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We absolutely LOVE Caffe Tuscher and its owners, Massimo and Daniela. Located along the via Nazionale, it's the perfect place to sit and watch the parade of people into and out of the town. The coffee in the morning is terrific, but our favorite thing to do is drop by in the evening for drinks before dinner. The drinks and hors d'oeuvres are a great way to begin the evening, and it's the perfect place to meet friends for an impromptu drink and socializing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Martin_3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Tuscher also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Caffe Tuscher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing