We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Highest Degrees of Quality & Relaxed Elegance in Tuscany”
Review of Villa di Piazzano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa di Piazzano
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Villa di Piazzano is the perfect place to relax amidst understated elegance in Tuscany.
Every detail and aspect of the hotel is a model for excellence - the rooms, the toiletries, the sheets and pillows. The staff is extremely helpful in assisting with requests and had outstanding references for local tour guides who know authentic, hidden gems in the region. The restaurant service staff is superb. The chef de cuisine, Gabriella, is an incredible talent and her menu offers innovative preparations, well-balanced flavors and beautiful presentations. The pool and grounds are a wonderful pleasure for adults and children alike. If we could have bought the hotel or signed a lifetime lease, we would have. A visit to this historic residence is an amazing and authentic Italian experience that will last in our memory forever. Villa di Piazzano lives up to its fine reputation and promise for gracious hospitality in one of the most beautiful places on earth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 761 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Next time we're in Tuscany we'll be staying here again. The property is as beautiful as many of the pictures on their website. Our room was large and comfortable. The entire facility was always clean and well maintained. Food and drinks excellent. The staff was welcoming and helpful. My wife said it was her favorite stay of all the places we've visited around the world--right out of the movies.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jAG013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A place to be - to relax - to eat - to enjoy “la italianità“ and to get the energy for the next interesting journey through Tuscany

We spent two nights in this wonderful hotel and were impressed by the décor of the house, the garden embedded in a Tuscany landscape, the friendly service and the fantastic cooking. Eating in the garden a tasty dish while watching the sunset, what else can one wish… At night time the silence is calming and if you are lucky you can listen to a nightingale. The hotel is located close to Siena, an UNESCO world heritage site and many other interesting places such as Arezzo in Tuscany as well as Perugia in Umbria. Ideal to start the day with the rich breakfast in the peaceful garden and after all day visiting beautiful places, turning back to the hotel to recover from the journey with a swim in the pool and a walk in the garden, the ideal combination for the bon vivant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful oasis in Tuscany. Fabulous old buildings in a lovely garden with a pool. Great restaurant and good service with the staff always eager to assist.
We spend two nights here after being in the road for a number of days around Tuscany and it was a welcome break.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FfastEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Villa is really first rate. The setting is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the meals were delicious. Although the dinner menu is limited and did not vary during our stay, we were very happy to eat there each night. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The Villa is very close to Cortona and the drives to other Tuscany towns were easy.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom apartment that had two living rooms. These are great if you are travelin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Really liked this hotel. We were in the annex - I think the rooms and bathrooms are more up to date here - really lovely. Great pool and garden, amazing location and wonderful unobtrusive service. Fairly expensive, but good value for money. Delicious food too - the local steak I had there was the best I ate on our 3 week trip around Tuscany and Umbria.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maximilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Sublime - We only wish we could have extended our stay beyond our four nights! We booked two rooms for our family (two adults and three children ages 15,12,10). Our rooms were in the annex building which was ideal for privacy and comfort. Both rooms were stunning, spacious, clean and included fabulous bathrooms. The breakfasts each morning were outstanding and the pool area is lovely! The hosts are gracious and the nearby town of Cortona includes several delightful shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadelineSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortona hotels
3.3 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#2 of 24 in Cortona
821 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
658 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#4 of 24 in Cortona
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Relais Il Falconiere & Spa
7.7 mi away
Villa Loggio
Villa Loggio
#1 of 1 in Cignano
94 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#5 of 24 in Cortona
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa di Piazzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa di Piazzano

Address: Loc. Piazzano 7, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
#2 Family Hotel in Cortona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cortona
Price Range: $182 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa di Piazzano 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historical manor house offering old wold charm and modern world comforts including: a fine restaurant, bar, pool, gift shop, private parking, beautiful gardens, great walking and biking trails and a cooking school with its own monastic vegetable garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa di Piazzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Di Piazzano Hotel Cortona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing