We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
The yard with the pool, pergola and Cortona on the hillside in the distance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The yard with the pool, pergola and Cortona on the hillside in the distance.
The long umbrell pine lined driveway to Casa bel Posto Driveway to Casa bel Posto with Cortona up on the hill in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The yard with the pool, pergola and Cortona on the hillside in the distance.
The long umbrell pine lined driveway to Casa bel Posto
Driveway to Casa bel Posto with Cortona up on the hill in the background
The front of Casa bel Posto
Casa bel Posto vacation rental, entrance to apartment on bottom floor is through the archway
One of the many nice outside areas of Casa bel Posto
Dine outside under the umbrella pine trees
You often see sunflowers in the summer months in the nearby fields
Entry to Casa bel Posto
View of the front door and living and dining rooms
The living room
Living room
The kitchen with a table that can sit up to 10!
The kitchen
View from the kitchen to the dining room
Casa bel Posto
Kitchen
The Venetian room
Venetian room
Venetian room
The Venetian room
The Orvietto room
The Orvietto room
Orvietto room
Orvietto room
The Tuscany room
The Tuscany room
The Tuscany room
Tuscany room
Main bathroom with shower
Main bathroom with shower
Main bathroom with shower
Second bathroom with shower
An alternative view of the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tom H
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of five, we've stayed in a slew of vacation rentals, but none have been as easy as this. Maybe it was so easy because Keith and Tania are also ex pats, and understand the needs of Americans better than most? Maybe because they have a fantastic network of connections and recommendations in the area (my wife insists that Tania's print out on staying at the property was better than any guide book-she insisted on taking it with us). But mostly I think it was because I got the feeling that they really care. It's easy to see that they put an effort into making your stay enjoyable, from matching sheets and towels, to a fully equipped kitchen, to directions to the best butcher in town. I can't wait for our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MonaCaval...
Dumont, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would Return in a Heartbeat”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Casa bel Posto for 5 days in May, and had we known how wonderful it would be, we probably would have booked it for our entire 2-week stay.

My brother and I were traveling with our 75-year old parents, and our stay with Tania and Keith was perhaps one of the best parts of our trip. The property was everything advertised, and Tania and Keitih's welcome and warm friendliness made it feel as if we were staying with friends. We loved meeting Murphy and the new puppy Stella, too.

The property was lovely and clean, with a well-equipped kitchen. We did not cook many dinners there, we mainly went out to local restaurants, but had all our breakfasts there, and were never at a loss for utensils or anything to cook with. We even used the washer, which worked great. It was unusually cold while we were there, so we could not comment on the pool, other than we wish we could have taken advantage of it!

We had great access for day trips, loved going into Cortona, and Keith and Tania's recommendations for local restaurants did not disappoint. Having great internet/wi-fi access was a huge plus, as we did not have this later in our stay and we really missed it. We got an "in-home" olive oil and balsamic vinegar tasting from Keith, and just enjoyed an amazing time overall. We would highly recommend Casa bel Posto, and hope to return ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts, and their friendly attitude
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1srgenera...
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Our group,of three friends visited Cortona for 10 days, part of a month long holiday in Italy. We read about Casa Bel Posto and it sounded like a great place to relax and visit the
Tuscan countryside. It was all of that and more : we were very comfortable, the beds were great and the whole apartment was comfy and lovely.. Tanya and Keith have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable and happy, from scented soaps to a winerack stocked with excellent tuscan wines for purchase at reasonable prices. We went on the half day wine tour with Tanya and I haven't had so much fun in a long time. Thank you Tanya and Keith for a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The country atmosphere
Liked least: The humidity, though that's normal for February
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Reviewed February 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chawol135...
Senoia, Georgia
1 review
“Outstanding Rental”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My husband, daughter and her husband and I spent a week at Casa bel Posto! Great accommodation! Clean(no bed bugs), great beds, large kitchen, great bathrooms and even a washer. Love the view and convenient to all the hill towns. Keith gave us a Balsamic and olive oil tasting which was one of the highlights of our vacation. Can not say enough good! Rent this property. Tania can arrange tours and cooking lessons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the free olive oil and balsamic vinegar tasting.
Liked least: Kitchen knives
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Virgin Islands
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$188
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing