We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“waw”
Review of Canta Napoli

Canta Napoli
Ranked #7 of 100 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“waw”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

desents prices,we loved every thing about the resturant - so tasty, fresh, very good service, Atmosphere

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    107
    35
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballasalla, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Popular good value and quality”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended by our villa owner and we couldn't get in without a reservation on arrival so we booked for the following evening. The dining area and decor were pleasant and the service friendly. The fillet steak dish was divine. Very soft tender meat medium cooked. Best steak I'd had in ages and very reasonably priced. I was amazed. Kids enjoyed proper pizzas. Fish was tasty too. Desserts were great. Favorited by the locals - always a good sign.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“seafood supreme this far inland is a rare treat”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

if your travels take you to Cortona, in the valley below is Canta Napoli, a superb seafood restaurant just north of the town of Camucia. We had a memorable lunch here on 18 June 2014. It's unusual to find excellent seafood this far inland, so this restaurant owned by 2 Neapolitan brothers should get every seafood lover's attention. The shellfish was superb, featured firstly on the antipasto that we shared as a starter. It had fresh cold octopus salad and several types of cured fish and as soon we finished it, out came the surprise 2nd part; a bowl of steaming clams and mussels! The pasta course was predetermined since we are dedicated to spaghetti alle vongole, and sure enough, sweet and delicious clams piled high on top of hot pasta was a treat to all senses. We even had the main course which was perhaps a bit too much food at lunch, but could not resist tasting their grilled and lightly fried mixed seafood platters, to further explore the menu. House white wine was perfect and inexpensive, and the whole meal with mineral water and coffees came to about 45 euros a head. Really good value for such high quality food. Service was friendly and efficient, menu has English translation, the setting was most pleasant in one of their two well furnished dining rooms. There's parking up front and down the side street. Located at a roadside hamlet just north of Camucia, see signs on the main road, the SS 71. tel: 0575-62996. GPS 43.272727, 11.972061.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience and excellent food”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The wait staff is fast and very friendly! We ate at this restaurant the first night we arrived in Cortona, when we were extremely tired and felt a little restored after a great experience at Canta Napoli. We liked it so much that we returned another night before leaving Cortona. We had pizzas, salads and great house Chianti house wine which was excellent. The second night we had a mixed seafood platter which was excellent and such a huge serving I couldn't finish it all.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank laneygirlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bad time bad fish....”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We ad really bad time at the CANTANAPOLI , maybe because the restaurant was fool but we have to wait long time for a quick lunch , about 2 hours , even the food we received was not as good as expected..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canta Napoli also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Canta Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing