We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
37
31
20
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
31
20
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelwould stay here againfront desktvumbriapoolhillproperty
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 94 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2008

We had an amazing, surprising stay at the Principessa! After spending a lovely day in Cortona my husband and I were driving around wondering where to stay--had planned to camp but it was much too cold. We happened upon this lovely building, owner Lucia happened to meet us on her way out and gave us a great price on a brand new, never before used room! What a luxury! We were among the hotel's very first guests and it was a really special experience for us.
We loved the personalised service and recommendations we got from Nancy at the front desk, and being served breakfast by renowned chef Donatella, all the while getting to know the family a bit. I am sure this place is amazing in the summertime with the pool out back. We loved the modern, new facilities with old Tuscan interiors, and even private kitchen off the side of our room. I'd definitely recommend this small hotel to families or anyone wanting to visit Cortona.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank duckling17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Top class family friendly resort, very nice large pool and a great restaurant. We had a top visit at the end of the season!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kmart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2008

Reviewer: Family from Farnham, Surrey. UK

We visited The Seven restaurant for New Years Eve in 2006 whilst on a trip to Cortona where we had a fabulous night. The atmosphere was really good. The hosts, Luca and Lucia, made us feel very welcome and the freshly prepared food and wine were excellent. We returned again in 2007 with our daughter (14) and we decided to stay at their new hotel La Principessa, again the hosts made us very welcome and the staff were very courteous and attentive. The hotel's rooms as expected where fresh and clean and beautifully decorated in traditional Tuscan furniture. Again, the restaurant food was excellent, especially the hand made pizza according to our daughter, The hotel is set in beautiful grounds with the added advantage of a large beautiful pool. The hotel is only a short drive from the beautiful town of Cortona with its fantastic views over the Tuscan/Umbrian countryside. We can't wait to return to this hotel when we visit Cortona again and highly recommend it to anyone else. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjsoulsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews