We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
37
31
20
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
31
20
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel would stay here again front desk tv umbria pool hill property
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 94 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Stayed 4 nights and it was great to have the space of the apartment which was rustic and simple in style with a full refrigerator and kitchen. The bedroom and bathroom were roomy and there was a couch in the kitchen area. Lots of storage also for luggage, etc. Grocery store nearby and not far from the walled town of Cortona. Negatives: expensive wifi but staff allowed us to connection from their reception if needed. Also bathroom had smell and staff was willing to change our room but we only had a night or two left and decided not to move.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodandwine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We stayed for 6 nights, Evelyn at reception was superb could not have been more helpful a lovely person. We saw the manager on a few occassions, no clothes washing facilites and everything apart from restaurant closed, swimming pool water was black. We were impressed by cleanliness of roomsd, clean towels etc every day. One night we were the only guests and had security keys to get in and out. Most nights there were only a few people staying there. The manager said we were out of season but this was not mentioned when we booked. Loved the location and nearness to supermarket and Cortona AND IN THE END WE ENJOYED OUR HOLIDAY. Would we recommend this to a friend - only if the facilities advertised were available

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank italia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We booked to stay here for 8 nights at the end of May through to 1st week of June. The 'resort' is cleverly photographed on the website and does not reflect the number of tatty corregated iron buildings next door or the areas of rubbish on the other side of the fence. The apartment was Ok and clean, but we checked out after one night so can't rate other facilities and there didn't seem to be very many people staying other than us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrogategirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

It was a great experience in Tuscany for our family. This resort is a compromise between a standard Tuscany Agriturismo and a hotel. The rooms were great for our family, one queen bed and another room with two twins, there is also a common kitchen area with a couch and TV, Then ther was the deck that overlooks sunflower fields. The AC worked great too! During the day, the pool is part of a local club, so it can get crowded and lively. At night, the pool is closed and there is a good pizza restaurant and a night club. It is only a mile or two to the old hill town of Cortona and is only a mile from a modern supermarket. The top level has standard rooms good for 2, and the other level has rooms suitable for families of up to 5.

The host Gianmario was incredibly helpful, he set up horseback riding for us and gave us advice on everything else. It is a great property for anyone with children or a couple that wants to be near some nightlife. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leopolean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

We had an amazing, surprising stay at the Principessa! After spending a lovely day in Cortona my husband and I were driving around wondering where to stay--had planned to camp but it was much too cold. We happened upon this lovely building, owner Lucia happened to meet us on her way out and gave us a great price on a brand new, never before used room! What a luxury! We were among the hotel's very first guests and it was a really special experience for us.
We loved the personalised service and recommendations we got from Nancy at the front desk, and being served breakfast by renowned chef Donatella, all the while getting to know the family a bit. I am sure this place is amazing in the summertime with the pool out back. We loved the modern, new facilities with old Tuscan interiors, and even private kitchen off the side of our room. I'd definitely recommend this small hotel to families or anyone wanting to visit Cortona.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank duckling17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews