We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Toscana La Mucchia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I recently spent our honeymoon in Italy with a seven night stay at La Mucchia. It was the highlight of our trip. The apartment was prefect for a couple and the grounds were beautiful. Its a great starting place to explore Tuscany and Umbria. The pictures don't do the property justice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDitizios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mucchia C, Owner at Villa Toscana La Mucchia, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you very much, we hope to see you again in the future, for return guests there is discount of 10%.
Kind regards,
Quirina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Gorgiois Amzing your our Family now !!!! Best place to stay in Tuscant !!!! Thanks again ! We were treated like queens no stop what ever you needed they were willing to help !!! I also went on a great bike ride and Uri was able to help set that up !!!! So for you cyclist out there is is a great location to ride from !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thesellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMucchia, Owner at Villa Toscana La Mucchia, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your beautiful review, GRAZIE, GRAZIE,GRAZIE !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were 5 adults and 2 kids. we stayed for three nights and if it was possible would have stayed for life in Tuscany. The place was fantastic and well maintained and located near the beautiful city of Cortona. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limonino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMucchia, Owner at Villa Toscana La Mucchia, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, mille grazie !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed in an apartment here for 10 days and it will be remembered as one of those very special finds for the rest of our lives. Our apartment was all that we could want with the blend of history and modern convenience. The location was perfect for us, from the village (made the weekly market twice) to memorable trips up the hill to Cortona to our day trips to places and cities we had only read about and seen on movies.
Our hosts were charming and helpful and our party enjoyed meeting fellow travellers by the swimming pool and swapping travel stories. One highlight was having Ada come and cook a 7 course dinner for us one night.
Finally, having efficient and reliable high speed internet in our apartment at no extra cost made this the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwideb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMucchia, Owner at Villa Toscana La Mucchia, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

We are so happy to read your reviews, we thank you so much for being our guests and for the wonderful review posted. THANKS !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

La Mucchia is a little piece of heaven. From the beautiful grounds, the views, and most importantly the hospitality of the owners, this is definitely a destination you do not want to miss.The accommodations were lovely and we were able to tour many wonderful cities in a short distance - Assisi, Siena, Montepulciano and Cortona. The Best.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Some are on a second and third level, so should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for a week this april and it was far beyond our expectations. Charming house and apartment. The suite is clean, nice, causy and comfortable. The hosts are freindly and happy to give excellent tips for interesting trips around Toscany. We will be happy to return and recommend it warmly to everybody that goes to toscany.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Nulypetel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

ts a beyautifull place, un the muddle of the fields, old toscan house, a really good work of restoration. its lovley to walke every morning with the birds singing. the place is well equipped, a lovley spot for a star tour in toscany and umbria. all the top tourist attraction are not far

Room Tip: its a beyautifull place, un the muddle of the fields, old toscan house, a really good work of restor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthy229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortona hotels
3.1 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
761 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#2 of 24 in Cortona
820 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#5 of 24 in Cortona
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
658 reviews
3.0 mi away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#8 of 24 in Cortona
401 reviews
3.8 mi away
Relais Villa Baldelli
Relais Villa Baldelli
#10 of 24 in Cortona
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Toscana La Mucchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Toscana La Mucchia

Address: Localita Mucchia, 26, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Cortona
Price Range: $86 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa La Mucchia is positioned near Cortona in the heart of Tuscany, the town that became famous after the book and the movie “Under the Tuscan sun” by Frances Mayes. The Tuscany authentic style vacation house, originally built in 1760 is placed at the foot of the town of Cortona, which is an excellent spot for short day trips, because of the short distance to most of the cities around, such as: Montepulciano, Assisi, Florence, Siena, Perugia, the Lake of Trasimeno and Castiglione del lago, Pienza (Unesco heritage town) and many others. Within less then hour drive you can reach most of them. The holidays farmhouse, which was converted to suites hotel, is currently divided into nine luxurious individual apartments, in authentic Tuscan style, bounded by lawns, gardens, olive grove and other seasonal crops. The property includes parking, a children's play ground, splendid swimming pool surrounded by nature and views, sun terraces with views of Cortona city of Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Toscana La Mucchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing