We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Beautiful Cortona Walking Tour”
Review of Travels To Tuscany

Travels To Tuscany
Ranked #16 of 18 Tours in Cortona
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We had a great day taking the tour of Cortona. You walk to the top of the beautiful city and then walk down past Frances Mayes' gorgeous villa. The tour ends at DelBrenna jewelry. It is not just a jewelry store but sells the most beautiful shoes. The whole day is
very special you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2017

The walking tour of Cortona is magnificent!!! You experience Cortona the only way it should be experienced- one step at a time, with the people!!! Starr is knowledgeable and full of life and enthusiasm because her love shines through!!! Ending the tour with my favorite Jewelery DelBrenna in the world was icing on the cake!

Date of experience: November 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelstoeurope, Owner at Travels To Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Grazie mille! What a fun day we had and enjoyed meeting both of you. I look forward to your return to Cortona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Cortona is a must-see in Tuscany and Starr is definitely the person to show you everything Cortona! Visit the piazza full of activity, enjoy the local food, see Frances Mayes infamous villa and enjoy a beautiful day in Tuscany!

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelstoeurope, Owner at Travels To Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Grazie! I enjoyed meeting you and your lovely daughter. I hope you will return soon to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travels To Tuscany also viewed

 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Travels To Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing