We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prestelli Sicily Tours
from $128.51
More Info
from $55.24
More Info
from $122.88
More Info
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
33
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide marco godfather movies sicilian experience excellent driver his passion private tour godfather tour wine tasting mt etna savoca wineries gambino fabio organisers forza honey company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We were very lucky to have the same wonderful tour guide, Marco, for both of these tours. He picked us up at our hotel each morning with fresh fruit from his garden and make stops along the way to take beautiful photos. He was friendly, professional, knowledgable and accommodating. He went above & begone to make sure that we were comfortable and to have the best experiences. He even went to the extent of finding us ponchos when it started raining on mount Etna. On the winery tours he even pulled the owners of the wineries aside to take pictures with us. After a long day at the wineries and drinking lots of wonderful line, he got us home safe with no problem. It is very clear that he is passionate about Sicily and sharing his knowledge with others.

Not only did Marco make us feel special bit we felt that we were with a long time friend evert minute of our tours.

We highly recommend booking this tour with Nadia, who is very responsive, and requesting Marco as your guide. Let us assure you that you will have an UNFORGETTABLE time. Thank you Marco for the absolute best tour in Italy. We will never forget you and we hope to see you again in the future.

-Loui & Alana

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AlanaCavallini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a great tour with Maurizio who took us around to 3 wineries (gelsomina, scilio, and gambino). All were fantastic and different enough to make each experience unique. You will be well-wined and well-fed! We had generous spreads of Sicilian dishes and 3-4 glasses of wine at each site (at the last one, they left all of the bottles at our table for us to refill as needed...just very glad we weren’t driving!). Maurizio was interesting to talk to as he comes from a long line of Sicilians actually living on Etna so it was cool to hear about his life on the mountain and in Sicily. All in all, a fantastic day!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Deanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Had a great day with Roberto visiting the vineyards around the slopes of Mt Etna. He is passionate about wine and his enthusiasm during the day enhanced the day even more. The wines were lovely and the food was delicious. A great way to spend a day for foodies.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Drewnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We booked two tours (via Viatour) with Prestelli Sicily Tours, I would recommend this company and their guides to anyone!!

Our first tour was of three vineyards around Mt Etna. Roberto was our tour guide/driver for the day and he was fantastic! Extremely knowledgeable about the regional varietals and you could easily tell it was his passion. We visited Scilio, Don Saro, and ended at Gambino. While at Scilio, Mt Etna erupted! It was only for about 10 minutes and apparently those little explosions happen fairly often, so nobody was too concerned. Don Saro is where we had lunch and the lunch was probably one of the best pasta's I've had in a long time. It was a classic eggplant dish for the area, but so well executed! Gambino was the third stop and the favorite for us - had a gorgeous property along with a great tour of the grounds done by Filadelfo Gambino himself.

The next day we were picked up at our hotel by Bruno for a drive/tour up Mt Etna. On the way up we stopped at a cute honey farm where you have the option to buy all different flavors of oils, wines, limoncello and of course, honey. Bruno told us so many interesting facts about the volcano and we learned a lot. He was also a super interesting person to chat with, his English had an almost Australian accent (he was stationed there in the army), but he was born in Sicily. After a couple hours, we were then driven back down the volcano and dropped off in the harbor for a private boat tour with two other lovely gentlemen. We sailed around the coastline for a couple hours and took in the beauty. We also were given cheese, meat and wine to snack on, along with a pit-stop it swim. Bruno was waiting for us when we were done and he then dropped us off at the Taormina beach (at our request) so we could finish the day in the sun and take the gondola back up to our hotel.

Two perfect days <3

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank cborelli89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Just had a fantastic experience with Presteli, in particular with our guide Marco. He was very informative and connected with my kids as well as with us. He took us to Mt Etna, honey and olive oil tasting, lunch at a winery and a visit to the village of Savoca. He was so generous with his time and we never felt pressured on timing. The cost was also very reasonable. The highlight of our trip to Sicily.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 343peterf343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

We shared a fantastic day with Marco from Prestelli Tours visiting three different vineyards around Mt. Etna. He took us to a nice variety of vineyards, once very small and local, one mid-size, and one a bit more commercial. Marco was knowledgeable about the region and very personable to share the day with. I would highly recommend this activity for anyone looking to get to know Etna wines!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews