We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We saved the best for last!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Le Naumachie

Ristorante Le Naumachie
Ranked #19 of 258 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newburyport, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We saved the best for last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My girlfriends & I spent our last night in Taormina dining here. We are so glad we did! We had a variety of different things on the menu. The gnocchi with pistachio pesto cream sauce was excellent, the lasagna was made with fresh pasta and presented wrapped in foil molded into a duck. I think our favorite dish was the fillet with gorgonzola sauce and caramelized pear. The fillet was so tender you could cut it with your fork. Another highlight was the caprese salad that was served with Buffalo mozzarella. The staff was attentive and very receptive to all of our needs. When they brought the dessert tray out we had a hard time saying no and decided to order one of each, which turned out to be 8 different items for our group of 4. We ate every bite. We can't think of a better way to have spent our last night in Taormina.
Thank you to all the staff at Le Naumachie for making our visit a memorable one!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jb103058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    215
    64
    36
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Compared to others in the top 10, La Namuchie is genuinely a top quality restaurant. Lovely setting, even for a busy location and the staff are very attentive. Really enjoyed our meal here, well done !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DINGDONGDEMPSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best cooking in Taormina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stands out in Taormina has having a slightly more adventurous menu and cooking is very well executed. Staff are attentive and knowledgeable about the food but atmosphere is relaxed and a major plus is that it is on a side street generally missed out by the acordian players. We went twice in one week. Disagree with earlier reviewer that portions are small - could not manage more than 2 courses on either occasion. Thoroughly recommended as a great antidote to the standard Taormina fare (and the acordian players).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecballium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stumbled across this on our last evening and enjoyed a lovely meal. The menu is more extensive than many other restaurants and so it was nice to have the option of a variety of different dishes. The waiting staff were very friendly and the general atmosphere was relaxed. There were several little extras such as the lemon rock salt on the table which they also sold inside the restaurant. Definitely agree that a look out the back is a must!!! Great end to a fabulous holiday!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Possibly the worst meal we had in taormina,portions very small and I haven't even got a big appetite.The service was very erratic,the wine was expensive and not good,the lasagne was possibly the worst I have ever had.I don't mind paying for good food but this was probably the most expensive and definitely the worst.Would not go back and can not understand the reviews on the Internet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 464BarbaraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Le Naumachie also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Ristorante Le Naumachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing