We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail”

Ristorante Le Naumachie
Ranked #24 of 266 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Atherstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My Wife and I visited La Naumachie twice during our 10 night stay in Taormina,and on both occasions the presentation and food was excellent.Francesca the Chef/Owner was very hands on ,helping with our choices on the menu.Nothing was too much trouble A totally different eating experience from other restaurants The best restaurant in Taormina by far.We wish there was such a place near where we live in England we would be regulars for sure.Well done

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coops372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    224
    66
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cresskill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
143 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“a cut above”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Lovely place with really interesting food, nice wine, nice terrace. Food was elegant. Service was a little confused - I ordered 2 courses, my husband 3; they didn't think to space out my meal, so I was left sitting watching him eat his final course. This did not dim the excellence of the food or wine. A little expensive but a pleasant surprise

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetotrav0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Last year we ate at Le Naumachie & couldn't wait to return. This time we ate here twice, the first time was just for three of us & the second night was for seven ... it was superb each time. We also had a big family party for 24 next door at Mama Rossa's owned by the same family. In Le Naumachie we were so impressed with the food, the flavours & presentation but what was most amazing was the service level. The attention to detail was terrific and best of all we were allowed taste three white wines & two red to decide what wines we preferred. Incredibly the prices are not at all expensive. Well done to Francesca & his team on a truly wonderful experience ... by far the best in Taormina, I cannot recommend this highly enough.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BernieH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was the first restaurant we visited when in Taormina and turned out to be a great lunch. Food is excellent and with great presentation. Service is also very good, with personal attention and impeccable manners.

The restaurant is slightly off the tourist track, making it even more attractive for those after good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food value and service make this restaurant hard to beat”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I had 3 wonderful 2 and 3 course evening meals during our recent stay in Taormina. The food prepared from local fresh producoe was not only very well presented but had mouth watering amazing flavours.. Staff were very friendly helpful and the service prompt. Just had to go back to try different dishes and we were not disappointed. Visits to this restaurant were a real highlight of visiting Sicily

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Le Naumachie also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Ristorante Le Naumachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing