We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Floresta Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
San Michele(Taormina)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Del Corso(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Jebel Hotel(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Continental(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
48
37
25
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
37
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmount etnathree nightsthe main streetrooftop terraceplace to stayminute walkseaviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 129 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2009

A wonderful place!!! Near to pubs and shops, Villa Floresta is situated inside the hystoric centre of Taormina close to the most important monuments!!!! I was stayed in March at this little B&B at the room nr. 2 equipped with balconies with wiew on the sea and on the cathedral. My room was very nice and clean!!! Maria & Angelo were been very preatty with us!! Many thanks for all.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We lost two hours of the time we had available to explore Taormina because of inexplicable difficulty in merely checking into this hotel. After finally locating the hotel and finding a temporary place to park while we unloaded our luggage, we were shocked to find no one there to check us in or even store our luggage. No message or note was on the door to explain the situation. Thinking that the hotel might not even be open for business, we reloaded our luggage and parked in the Catania parking garage and began walking the streets in search of a place to stay. Two hours later, we returned to find someone at the hotel, requiring us to walk back to the parking garage and carry our bags all the way back to the hotel. Astonishingly, we received no apology or even an explanation for the situation; we were merely shown our room, given the keys and asked to immediately pay cash in advance for the room.

This hotel could be a reasonable value for someone who places little or no value on their own time.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

We spent three nights in this lovable B&B. Although Taormina is a difficult place for parking, we got a close parking slot. Caretakers were always nice to us and breakfast, in the beautiful coffee place next to the B&B, was simply delicious. It was nice to wake up in the morning in our nice room with the sun coming through our window. Furthermore, the B&B is in the very centre at walking distance from the Greek thetre and the night clubs.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanelBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

We stayed Jan 08 at this B&B. it really should be called a Pensione as no breakfast was included or offered. The breakfast that they advertise is coffe and a brioche at the snack bar (Billy & Billy) jn the building next door. They will charge you 3 Euro for the coupon. You can get better all over town.

Rooms 1 & 2 have OUTSTANDING views of the sea and the coast. The verandas were wonderful for standing and enjoying the sunlight. Room 2 also has a view of the Piazza and the Duomo. Room 3 overlooks the Piazza but not the sea, and Room 4 has no view at all.

Locating the B&B without a map or specific directions can be difficult. We are experience travelers, drove ourselves, and still had a bit of a problem. They are located just off of the main street, Corso Umberto and directly across from the cathedral. An absolutly SUPERB location.

The room was spotless, trhe bathroom was brand new. There was little hot water. There is a television that receives 19 local Italian channels. Very amusing to watch Star Trek Enterprice and CSI Miami spoken in Italian...smile.

The hosts were non-existant and seems bothered with any question other than at check-in. This is truely our only complalint. They want to be paid in cash so be prepared. Trying to get a Travelers check cashed even at a bank is difficult. Bring your ATM card, there is a terminal on every corner.

We stayed four days in Taormina. This was a mistake. It's a high priced, tourist trap. One day was plenty to see what Taormina had to offer in culture and history. We spent the other four days in Siracusa (absolutely beautiful), Mt. Etna (covered in snow and very crowded with locals having snowball fights), and Catania (great music and theater).

A visit to the local AUCHAN (Itlaian for IKEA/Walmart) was a fun experience!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tl94509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villafloresta, proprietario at Villa Floresta Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2009

Kind host, we answer to your book review saying you that our structure is a bed & breakfast and it is not a pension. We have opened at 2004 with approximately 600 presences every year: in fact we have been selected from several tourist guides (between which also the Touring Italian Club) as a receptive structure between the best ones situated inTaormina. We are sorry that you have not appreciate our breakfast (that is a most normal italian breakfast): however, we remember you that iyou have not paid, as instead you have said, 3 euros more, but the cost of the breakfast was already inclused in the charge of euro 33,00 that you have paid(price truly low regarding those of the other structures). And also, we want say to our customers that from April 2009 the breakfast is served at our restaurant Le 4 fontane, situated in Piazza Duomo, and not yet to the bar Billy&Billy.
Regarding instead our position, Villa Floresta is located in central ans easy side. Moreover all our rooms are equipped of new hygienic services where there is a lot of warm water and it never does not lack because we are equipped of reservior and system to methane. At last, regarding ours staff, we remember you that we all have been always to your disposition everytime you have asked us informations on what to see and where to be able to eat in Taormina. In order to conclude, we send more sincerely yours our.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2007

The brochure proclaimed that all rooms had balconies, however it turned out that the balcony was from the toilet, which is not a lot of use other than drying clothes! It was in a very central location (virtually on a piazza), with a good view of the duomo. The room decoration was ok. It was difficult the night before we left to get hold of the owner, however she was pleasant enough. Car parking is a nightmare in Taormina, but they have an arrangement with a relatively convenient carpark. The optional Breakfast was served at an adjacent cafe, which was meagre and on reflection wasnt worth it. It was a fairly expensive stay, but this is a reflection of Taormina in general- a tourist-crammed shopping hotspot.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heidtheba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villafloresta, proprietario at Villa Floresta Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2009

We inform all customers that from April 2009 our breakfast is served at our new restaurant bar "le 4 fontane" , situated in Piazza Duomo and not yet to the bar Billy & Billy.
We are sorry if you has not liked some thinks, we'll try to be better for your next time at Villa Floresta.
Ciao.
Maria & Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews