We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Floresta Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Caparena Hotel(Taormina)
$212
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$284
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
$219
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)(Great Value!)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Piccolo Giardino(Taormina)(Great Value!)
$136
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sirius Hotel(Taormina)
$222
$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria Hotel(Taormina)(Great Value!)
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$324
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
$275
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
48
37
25
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
37
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmount etnathree nightsthe main streetrooftop terraceplace to stayminute walkseaviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 129 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We were booked for one night over Easter and had an email confirmation but on arrival there was no-one at the property and we couldn't raise anyone on either one of the phone numbers or by email. We waited for nearly an hour but eventually gave up and stayed in another hotel. We can only assume the owners were away for the Easter weekend!!! Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank mftlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villafloresta, Proprietario at Villa Floresta Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear Guest,
we are sorry to inform you that maybe there was a mistake. At first, we don't accept reservation of 1 night only, but minimun for 2 nights. Second: when a guest books at Villa Floresta, he knows that we require his arrival time. Third: in Easter Week all rooms of Villa Floresta were full (no vacant rooms). For there reasons we suppose that you have booked in other B&b and not at Villa Floresta. We hope to meet you in Taormina and to be really guest at Villa Floresta!!!
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights (Friday and Saturday nights) at the Villa Floresta, which was presented as a bed and breakfast the Rough Guide to Sicily that we used as our guidebook while visiting Sicily. The situation wasn't what we expected in that the owners do not live at the residence and do not provide the breakfast that was supposed to be included in the price. Instead of breakfast at the B&B, we were given a chit for breakfast at the bar below the hotel. This may have been OK if the bar had opened at a reasonable hour (it opened at 9:30 am) and had been open on Sunday. Because we had plans to see and hike on Mt. Etna on Saturday, we didn't want to wait until the bar opened. On Sunday, the bar was closed and we were provided no breakfast at all. Instead, the owner refunded 2,50 euros per person for the breakfast we weren't provided.

I have a problem with a hotel calling itself a B&B or promising that breakfast is included in the price and then not providing breakfast or arranging it so late in the morning that it is of no use to someone who has a limited amount of time to sightsee.

Another problem I experienced with the Villa Floresta is that it took 26 hours to get our passports back from the owners after we had given them the passports when we registered on Friday afternoon. (One of the owners, a husband-wife team, met us shortly after we arrived at the residence.) I later learned that the passports were stored upstairs at the residence. However, no one was available during the hours we were at the residence to return them to us. There were at least four other guests staying at the residence at the same time we were there who had the same problem and were just as concerned as we were. In fact, one of the guests had called the owner's cell phone number several times and left a message - yet received no return call. If I had been involved in a traffic accident while driving through Cantania, a risky enterprise at any time, on my way to Mt. Etna I no doubt would have been expected to produce my passport. So why did the owners take the matter so lightly?

Finally, the "B&B" is located above two bars that have an elevated noise level until after midnight, some time after which the bar owners dump their wine and beer bottles into a collection bin for early morning pick-up. I didn't get much sleep on either night I stayed at the hotel and wouldn't stay there again.

For those who, like me, want to stay in touch with friends and relatives by email when on the road, this hotel has no Internet connection.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BRK2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We found Villa Floresta to be in a great location looking over the Duomo and Piazza below. Literally one minute from cafes and sites, just off the main strip. There was a little bit of noise from the restaurant below but nothing major. The family who run Villa Floresta are not always there but they are very friendly and helpful if you call them. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Condition of this place is reflected in the price despite the good internet photo's, good location but building needs a very good renovation done. Hard to get a hold of owners as they were never on site. Would not stay here again but for those not fussed about smelly bathrooms and run down rooms it is in an ideal location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteepoNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villafloresta, owner at Villa Floresta Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2009

Dear reviser, you have written about smelly bathrooms and run down rooms. But in which room with bathroom do you was stayed? We don't understand your disappoint because all the guests of Villa Floresta know that the rooms are restructured and equipped with new bathrooms and furnishings. And also, all rooms and bathrooms are also kept clean every day. We are sorry if you have not liked our building but we like this ancient and not old building of XIX century, protected by the supervising of the Italian Office of Culture that does not allow us to make restructure activities outside those which we have already made.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

I would very much like to recommend your charming B&B, beautifully situated in the heart of Taormina. The idyllic setting of Villa Floresta is perfect to explore all this unique city has to offer in day as well as night life. We very much enjoyed breakfast directly at the Piazza Duomo, and once again here the staff at the cafe was very friendly.
The authentic flair of the house and the charm of your family have made the experience of our visit unique and we are very happy to recommend you and your city given the opportunity.
On behalf of the three of us, I would like to thank once again Ernesto, Maria & Angelo for your kind hospitality and the tips provided which have enabled us to enjoy our stay in Taormina so much.
We look very much forward to the opportunity to return to you.
All best of luck,
Hasta siempre!
Ruby Bokhari, Victoria Lucio & Inmaculada Alonso

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrioEspanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews