We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location and facilities”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Relax on the terrace and enjoy the uninterrupted sea views
A spacious, light and airy bedroom with beautiful period Sicilian furniture
Relax on the terrace and enjoy the uninterrupted sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John Mich...
1 review
“Wonderful location and facilities”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I stayed four nights before moving on to other locations in Sicily. It was a perfect start to our holiday. We were warmly greeted, and thankful for the supply of food and wine provided for the first evening as our plane was very late.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Francesca's Apartment and in Sicily. We hope to welcome you in the future and in the meantime send our warmest regards, Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWak...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a brilliant week in Francesca’s Apartment. Her father Nino guided us through the narrow streets of Taormina and proved to be an excellent host. He has fluent English, was attentive and helpful without being intrusive (he lives next door) and invited us round for a glass (or two) of Prosecco and delicious bruschetta on his lovely terrace. Our own terrace was also a delight – just as shown on the website, with olive trees for shade and bougainvillea and lemon bushes for colour. The interior of the apartment is cool (which is a good thing) and furniture, appliances and equipment are all to a high standard. It takes just ten minutes to stroll into the town centre and there are good restaurants and small supermarkets even closer than that. Our thanks to Nino for his willing help, guidance and friendship. Overall, we had a great experience and would recommend Francesca’s Apartment without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunny terrace and convenient location
Liked least: Getting the car to fit into the garage was pretty tight
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Dad and I are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in Taormina and that everything was to your satisfaction. We enjoyed meeting you and hope that we will welcome you again in the future. In the meantime we send our warmest regards from Sicily, Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony K...
1 review
“Stylish, spacious apartment for two, with really pretty terrace.”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful place to relax and take in the Sicilian atmosphere. Short walk to cafes, bars, shops, taxis and buses, also cable car down to a beautiful cove. The owner's father, Nino, is a delight, really helpful and friendly. Loved the whole experience.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding the apartment and Taormina. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Francesca's apartment and that everything met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future and in the meantime send our warmest regards from Sicily, Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UKOxford
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment and views”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent 6 nights in Taormina in this apartment with its lovely views.
The apartment is very spacious and well equipped the terrace has ample space to sit and admire the views.
Taormina centre is beautiful and about a 15 min walk away (it is hilly).
Nino was very helpful and a good source of information.
Booking was easy and the private car pick up very good.
We would recommend this apartment to friends and would stay there again.
Can I also say thank you for the information on the cooker lessons we had a great time.
The holiday was very relaxing just what we needed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday and stay at Francesca's Apartment. It was such a pleasure meeting you and we really hope to welcome you again in the future. With warm wishes from us all, Francesca, Nino and Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisandr...
Manchester
1 review
“Fabulous terrace with awesome views”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent location. Pleasant stroll into Main Street. We got lost in Taormina on arrival- Nino met us on his scooter and led the way. Thank you Nino. Welcome pack of eggs butter wine water - again, thank you Lovely spacious apartment. Well equipped, well furnished. Enjoyed our trip.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you so much for the great feedback you left us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Taormina and Francesca's apartment. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind regards from us both, Nino and Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UncleVany...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendid Location”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A very spacious apartment in a quiet part of town yet just a stroll to the shopping centre and restaurants. Fabulous view from the terrace. Really splendid location and very comfortable bed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Francesca's Apartment. We are really thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future and in the meantime send our warmest regards, Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenpb
lincolnshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a surprise! We arrived tired at 2am to the lovely Nino who stayed up to welcome us, then to wake up to the olive tree on the sunny terrace was a delight. Nino was a wealth of amusing and informative tourist information and a pleasure to spend time with. Beautiful location just on edge of Taormina with views across the sea and town. The apartment had everything we needed, very comfortable and very clean. Just wish we could have stayed longer we were so busy exploring we forgot to relax!!!​

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We so so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Francesca's Apartment and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future. With very best wishes from us all Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing