We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation in villa Arianna!”
Review of Villa Arianna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Arianna
Ranked #35 of 115 Taormina B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation in villa Arianna!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had amazing vacation in villa Arianna!

The owners of villas, Salvo and Maria Pia are very friendly and helpful people. We had a full sense that we are visiting our good friends. A huge thanks to them!
Location - super. 5-10 minutes’ to walk to the beach and 2 minutes to walk to the cable car and 5 minutes by cable car to Taormina.
The rooms are decorated with a lovely romantic style. You can see unforgettable Sunrises from huge terrace with beautiful views of the Mazzaro Bay.

Room Tip: Romantic room with panoramic terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TKag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rauma, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and me had one off the most romantic holidays in Taormina thanks to our wonderful accommodation villa Arianna.
The villa is very well located near the beach and the cable train thats is going up to the centrum.
The rooms are very romantic and well designed,nice bathroom and very clean.
We had a room with a very large terrace and beautiful views, so our breakfast in the mornings where perfect.
The owner was very friendly and helpful.
Under the villa a 2 min walk there was one off the best sea food restaurants where you cannot stop eating, and also just under the villa a very nice wine shop.
This villa is perfect for a couples holiday and where for sure my wife and me will come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Layover007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Taormina and we had a wonderful trip! Our accommodation at Villa Arianna was excellent, the room was very beautiful and sparkling clean; the sun terrace overlooked the Mazzaro bay and the view was magnificent! We had breakfast on our terrace every morning, which was extremely pleasant. The location is perfect, just across the Mazzaro Bay, near the cable-car that brings you up in Taormina and just a couple of minutes walking to Isola Bella.
Our hosts were extremely nice and helpful, they provided very useful advice on trip itineraries and how to get to certain points of interest.
A beautiful experience from all points of view, we reccommend this B&B full-heartedly and we hope to go back there soon :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic 4 nights here. Hotel is located in the perfect location - right next to the beaches on the one hand, but also right next to the funivia that takes you up to the town. Hospitality was brilliant - the owners really put in the effort to make you feel welcome! And having breakfast each morning on our terrace overlooking the bay was certainly one of our highlights ( as were the delicious cream croissants! )

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sabah327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Villa Arianna is a brilliant location in Taormina within 5 minutes walk of the beautiful local beaches. From the huge terrace which is just above the beach, you can see across the bay and whilst sipping a chilled wine, you can relax and enjoy! Pia and Salvo are very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The breakfasts were served on our terrace and we had an opportunity to ask for any help we needed in shopping or booking trips etc etc. The accommodation is spacious and first class and we were able to park our car around the back for free! Taormina is a lovely town to visit and the cable car is adjacent to the accommodation so it is really easy to get into town whenever you wish. There is no noise from the cablecar though and, although there are shops and restaurants on the beach if you want them, it is very quiet there in the evening. We visited Mount Etna and other places and it was such a relief to come back to Villa Arianna where we knew we would be able to relax on the terrace. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and this location.

Room Tip: We were in the Lion Room which gave views at side and across the bay. It was great because we were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LyndaGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Villa Arianna.
Breakfast is served on the balcony and the view is amazing!
Pia and Salvo are very kind and helpfull!
The room is very spacious and the location is perfect to go to the beach or to the city centre
by cable car.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank liesb_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The first time in life we have a whole month vacation, and no doubt the sweetest holiday memories are a 5 day at the Villa Arianna, Taormina, Sicily. The entire city gives an unforgettable impression, is one of the most amazing ever visited cities.
Villa Arianna is a perfect place to stay, location is very convenient to go high on the hill to the centre of Taormina, within a few minutes reach the Mazzaro Bay and Isola Bella beaches. Hotel is very well equipped, the view from the terrace is wonderful.
Pia and Salvo very pleasant and helpful hosts, who are able to always surprised us, and our 3 year old daughter.
Always would like to return to Taormina and the Villa Arianna

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aleksandras D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#2 of 4 in Mazzaro
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mendolia Beach Hotel
Mendolia Beach Hotel
#46 of 87 in Taormina
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taormina Garden Hotel
Taormina Garden Hotel
#38 of 87 in Taormina
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jonic Hotel Mazzaro
Jonic Hotel Mazzaro
#3 of 4 in Mazzaro
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Isola Bella
Hotel Isola Bella
#50 of 87 in Taormina
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ipanema Hotel
Ipanema Hotel
#54 of 87 in Taormina
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Arianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Arianna

Property: Villa Arianna
Address: Via Nazionale 238, 98030, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Villa Arianna *** offers a fascinating atmosphere and an enviable great location. The rooms are furnished with en-suite bathroom, shower or bathtub, electronic hairdryer, orthopedic king size beds, central heating, air conditioning, 42" Big Screen Plasma Flat Panel TV. radio, mini-fridge, small safe, mahogany furniture. There is also, an accurate new generation of LED illumination floor-to-ceiling rooms which at night, gives a calming and very romantic and passion light. Their soft colours and control properties are unmatched by any other lighting, allowing the creation of more exciting and attractive lighting designs. Moreover, LEDS luminaries provide innovative, energy efficient and sustainable illumination. An original and new way to use LEDS is well represented by the projects of important hotels. Bed and Breakfast Villa Arianna rooms, with all the comforts, amenities and rare interesting artistic particulars, has various tastefully originals realizations in a relationship between for a very good price, but totally satisfied in high quality. Rooms decorated in invigorating crisp color scheme with a lively Romantic elegant class, featuring an exclusive design, reflecting the charm and timeless elegance. Bed and Breakfast Villa Arianna has a subtle characteristic of Sicilian style accent, making guest feel comfortable and relaxed, enabling to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. The charming quiet on an upper floor rooms, with an amazing and breathtaking surrounding view of Taormina's most beautiful beach and the Ionian sea, gives a feeling with good way to understand a positive energy. Last but not least, most of the rooms have a beautiful private terrace-solarium, with an amazing and incomparable view in front of the sea. Bed and Breakfast Villa Arianna has a lift up the few steps to the main entrance of the building, that accesses floors from the 1st floor through the 3rd floor. Villa Arianna is an improved splendid, structure with a unique inner's profiles composition in the Sicily without previous similar. At Bed and Breakfast Villa Arianna * * *, you can also enjoy the riches of our antique and well stoked wine cellar shop. We offer to you, the possibility of tasting some of the artistic creations of Sicily made in the old fashioned ways, also an excellent choice of some of the best qualities of Sicilian wines, and well known wines produced in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Arianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Arianna Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing