We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful day!”
Review of SAT Group Tours

SAT Group Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.53*
and up
Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina
More Info
$56.07*
and up
Mount Etna and Alcantara Gorges Day Trip with Circumetnea Railway Ride
More Info
$56.07*
and up
Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina
Ranked #2 of 21 Shopping in Taormina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sat Group is the only one in Sicily acting as transportation company, as well as Destination Management Company and travel agency IATA member, specialized in supporting the incoming tourist flow. With over 30000 passengers per year, Sat Group offers the most important multilingual excursions program towards the major Sicilian destinations with guaranteed departure from Taormina area. The excursion's quality is guaranteed by the use of a team of tour leaders and local guides directly trained by the company for every single site.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked online a tour to Alcantara/Randazzo/Etna with Sat.
Mr D'Arienzo was very helpful and recieved immediately confirmation of my booking.
Service was excellent, punctual and comfortable coach.
The Gorges and garden are stunning, Randazzo is a nice village were you can do shopping and Etna simply amazing.
Many thanks Sat Group. Thanks also to our guide Santo and driver Francesco.

Thank FamilyCurmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Customer, Your feedback on Randazzo & Etna excursion is extremely valuable for our organization that has always tried to give first place to the satisfaction of each customer. Our Federico D'Arienzo is thanking you so much for your appreciation and look forward to welcoming you back in Taormina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 291 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were recently in Sicily and took a tour of the Alcantara Gorge and Mount Etna with the SAT tour group. It was a wonderful all day tour! The weather was beautiful and our guide, Marco, was fun, informative and a pleasure. The Alcantara Gorge was beautiful and they give you time to hike around. Following that we did an hour on an old train - what a fun experience. Lastly, they take you to Etna where you can stay near the lodge or head up to the top of the volcano. Amazing! The view was breath-taking and the steaming craters make you feel like you are on another plant. I highly recommend this tour and the SAT tour group. Thank you all again!

Thank feelsfantabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Customer, your review really rewards our constant effort in doing our job as best as we can.
It was in fact a real pleasure to receiving your feedback on the excursion Etna Round Alcantara you have done with SAT Group. You give a precise description of everything which is very helpful for those ones who are planning to visit this important site. Describing the emotions that you feel when reaching the top is a fantastic promotion for Etna!
We are happy to send you our warmest regards, hoping to having you onboard again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I took a bus tour with SAT this summer to Alcantara, Randazzo and a local wine yard. It was a fun tour and I enjoyed it very much! Great service, nice buses and interesting destinations. This tour can be recommended. Thank you!

Thank Asa885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Customer,
we really appreciate your positive feedback on the excursion to Randazzo and Mount Etna.
Thank you very much for taking your time to write the review. We hope to have you onboard again in the future.
Warm regards from Taormina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Visited sicily and used SAT Tours for a day time Etna excursion that took me to the top. All professionally organised, and the hotels were familiar with their pick up locations.

Big plus, one of us could not come along the trip that day, and we were refunded for that ticket.

Thank Cenk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Customer, we wish to thank you very much for taking your time in writing the feedback about SAT Group tours.
As a matter of fact, our company goal is to keep a constant quality standard for our services besides focusing on the satisfaction of each individual guest.
So, it is really a great satisfaction and an incredible reward to read your enthusiasm towards our organization and our staff. We wish to thank you for describing the positive aspects and factors that determine the strength of our company with just few words that are very effective.
We also thank you for reporting our refund policy about no-show, we are always flexible and understand the clients' reasons.
All the best for the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We took two private excursions and one group excursion with SAT on our recent visit to Taormina, Sicily. The "ETNA Sunset" tour was thrilling and awesome - be prepared for extreme cold at the top! The ETNA daytime tour presented an entirely different environment and it was very warm the entire trip. The private "Godfather Tour" was great fun - especially for fans of the Godfather movies. The tour, which lasted about 6 hours - making it a great day trip - took us through three separate towns and sites where the Godfather was filmed in Sicily and ended with a private tour of the Castello deli Schiavi lead by the Baron whose family has owned the Castle since the 1600's. We were treated to some footage of the Godfather while being served drinks and cookies by the Baroness! Great hospitality from a man who so obviously is proud of his heritage and his part in a great American classic movie. Giovanna, the proprietor, is really interested in helping you find just the right excursion to fill your families needs and I would highly recommend her services.

Thank ddm1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Customer, it is really a great satisfaction and an incredible reward to read your appreciation towards the service our company has provided to you and your parties..
That's the best advertising for our company and our tourist destinations!
Besides that, we wish to thank you for rewarding our staff that have so much passion for this job. Your tours were customized on your necessities and we are glad that you have appreciated and enjoyed them at once.
Hoping to have you on board again and soon welcoming you back in Taormina, we take the opportunity to send you our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SAT Group Tours also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to SAT Group Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing