We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top rate and fiendly service”
Review of Hotel Taodomus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Taodomus
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We were greeted by friendly staff and made to feel at home. The acommodation is very confortable,high quality and kept in spotless condition. The staff are very helpful, efficient and speak excellent English. Breakfast is something to look forward to every morning. A fantastic selection is offered in buffet style and complimented with freshly cooked specialities. My favorite was spinache pie. This is served on the rooftop terrace with magnifisent views to Mount Etna and the sea. The hotel is idially located within the town close to many restaurants, shops and historical heritage.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelohare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 923 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2010

We had a short pleasant stay at Taodemus Hotel 9-16 November 2010
The hotel lies in the heart off the town . It is a good place for relaxation after a walk round the town and excursions. We had breakfasts on the terrace with a fantastic view on the Mount Etna and the Bay . We also enjoyed tasty breakfast meals which were actually like home-cooked and we did not want to leave the terrace at all.
The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The welcoming staff gave us useful recommendations on various items.
We plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMITRY55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

had a wonderful stay ar the taodomus hotel
fabulous blend of professionalism and friendliness . we were made to feel most welcome and evidently a lot of care has been put in ensuring good service and excellent standards
breakfast was a delight on the roof terrace with fabulous views
rooms were well thought ourt and very comfortable to a high standard.
parking was straightforward.. not always easy in sicily let alone in taormina.
i would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronwen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Our stay of one week at Hotel Taodomus just made this exciting trip to Sicily the best trip ever!! Why? Because it is a small, charming, beautifully run hotel by a "team" of people who care that you have the best experience possible. If you need questions answered or a special need, they are at your immediate service AND with a smile. The location is extremely convenient, the rooms are absolute quality and the "girls", Olga, Maria, Luisa and Giula and guy, Tiberio, are fabulous. You immediately feel like you've found a "friend"!! The breakfast buffet is so diverse and so delicious, you just need to stay there and experience such a treat in the morning. Plus, the views from the breakfast room are breathtaking - including snow-capped Mt Etna in the background. With church bells ringing, it's just a marvelous experience. We have traveled ALOT in Europe, and this hotel has to be at the top of our list. As we said, "DON'T MISS IT"!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnebey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We spent a night at Hotel Taodomus in Taormina. It was raining the day we arrived but nothing could have spoilt the welcome we received at this hotel or the beauty of Taormina.
This hotel is a real gem in such a beautiful location.
Breakfast was an absolute treat on the terrace with magnificent views of Mount Etna. The only downside for us was that we only spent one night there,

Rae and Malcolm ( Australia )

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Located right near the southern end of Corso Umberto, the hotel is perfectly located for almost any purpose. We drove and parked in the Catania Gate parking garage and it was only about 4 minutes to the Taodomus.

The room was fine although the bath was on the small size, a typical situation in Europe. Some noise from the restaurant outside but that's the price paid for an in-town location (and open balcony doors).

The breakfast area on the roof was fantastic, with superb views of both Mt. Etna and the coastline. Breakfast was surprisingly comprehensive given the size of the place.

Staff was awesome. Always friendly, helpful and smiling. They could print out pre-arranged pages on the various activities (like for us, a driving tour of Mt. Etna).

Probably not located well for business but for anything else it's perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kairho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Best place we stayed in Sicily"!!! Highly raccomended, good value for money!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoinebath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
1.1 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#31 of 87 in Taormina
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#18 of 87 in Taormina
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 87 in Taormina
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taodomus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taodomus

Address: Corso Umberto 224, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range: $180 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taodomus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taodomus Hotel is the ideal residence for those seeking relaxation in a refined, cosy and welcoming ambience. Located in the historical centre of Taormina and housed in an elegant refurbished residence, the Taodomus Hotel with its exclusive rooms creates a fine reminder of the warm welcoming tradition, typical of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Taodomus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taodomus Hotel Taormina
Hotel Taodomus Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing